Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,455 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
"very good and helpful"
Posted 1 month ago
"This will be our first canal holiday. The quality of the information provided by the web site and the knowledgeable advice I received about options in the UK and France have been excellent. I hope the UK weather matches it."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful in our planning and very friendly as well"
Posted 1 month ago
"Website is very easy to use. Service very friendly and efficient. Prices favourable"
Posted 1 month ago
"The booking process could not have been better. I am a complete novice at barge holidays so I had many questions about the boats and the routes. Triudi Hawes answered each one with patience and professionalism. She was also very helpful in offering up rental options. If the beginning process is anything to go by, I am confident we will have a wonderful holiday."
Posted 1 month ago
"Booking on line was easy and l was pleasantly surprised when l saw that l would receive a phone call to confirm and pay for the holiday."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very easy to book quick response on calling back to put booking through. All ready to go 😊"
Posted 1 month ago
"excellent service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Booked on line, got a call to confirm booking and run through all information. Very helpful and friendly staff."
Posted 2 months ago
"easy and friendly"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very simple but effective search engine to narrow down the holiday you want. Good customer service and support following the booking too."
Posted 2 months ago
"I booked on line and quickly received a phone to confirm the booking. The woman I spoke to was extremely helpful and went out of her way to get information I requested about our intended route. We are now looking forward to my holiday."
Posted 2 months ago
"Lesley was very helpful, all questions answered plus pointed out some good pub/restaurants on the broads"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful with lots of information and advice"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful"
Posted 2 months ago
"A very efficient and fast booking service. Thank you."
Posted 2 months ago
"On my first enquiry it was very easy, and very well explained and in very little time. Unfortunately I had to cancel, but one month later able to rebook. I spoke to the same lady and within minutes she had remembered me, got all my details and rebooked. It couldn't have been easier."
Posted 2 months ago
"Chap l spoke to was very friendly and helpful."
Posted 2 months ago
"In short, fast, friendly, informative and a pleasant experience"
Posted 2 months ago
"Have used waterways holidays before and always been happy with them"
Posted 2 months ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,455 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access