Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,384 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Friendly helpful staff who know their business to provide value and good service.
Posted 6 months ago
Very friendly and extremely helpful.
Posted 7 months ago
Very good service told us all we need to know
Posted 7 months ago
perfect service very helpful
Posted 9 months ago
As we have not yet had our holiday, difficult to give a better rating - but everything so far has been good.
Posted 9 months ago
very good service, most informative.
Posted 9 months ago
Would be better to pay deposit online when booking but the personal touch was appreciated when Leslie called to take the money.
Posted 9 months ago
Maybe with people coming from overseas maybe help with setting up transportation and hotels arrangements.
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy friendly booking service.
Posted 1 year ago
Does seem pretty expensive as ya only really get 3 days but it’s on my partners bucket list just wish we could get on earlier and leave later in the last day plus when had already booked had to pay extra for the dog
Posted 1 year ago
Great great
Posted 1 year ago
The website feels very old and out of date and it is hard to use. The photos are really small and the slideshow scrolls wildly up and down when I try to click on a particular image. The floorplan image of the boat is a useful feature.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 2 star review on 5th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
great pr skills
Posted 1 year ago
A simple process to book the boat, with a call back shortly after submitting the request.
Posted 1 year ago
Having checked out other holidays we decided to book with Waterways and it was so easy. I made a reservation booking online and within a hour I had a phone call to finalise my booking, totally hassle free and very competitive prices.
Posted 1 year ago
A very helpful lady answered the phone when I called. She was very well informed and replied to all my enquiries without hesitation. I don't think I have ever spoken to a more helpful representative and I was very impressed when she told me to call if I needed any further advice or information.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful when I called to confirm our booking.
Posted 1 year ago
Heather, the lady that took my booking was excellent
Posted 1 year ago
The only reason it did not get a top rating is it would be nice to be able to book and pay online rather than having to wait for a phone call back.
Posted 1 year ago
Our experience on choosing an narrow boat holiday was nil, but we were lucky that we found the best on first go. The others seemed not so informative with limited choice . The helpfulness and knowledge of the operator came over very well and we are all looking forwards to this holiday with our grandson.
Posted 1 year ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,384 reviews