Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,396 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Mr Pirrie
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 30th January 2020
Ms Washington
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Jane Diener
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 4th May 2019
Mr Cresswell
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
All staff we spoke too very pleasant and very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Strange in these days of on-line booking to have to wait for a phone call during working hours to pay - even the boatyard has an on-line payments system - not convenient for those who work full-time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having missed out on the boat I had taken weeks searching for the staff at Waterways did their very best to find me something similar. Great work guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shambles. Boat payed for has been changed twice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Ferris. I understanding that following your booking with Waterways Holidays, you have subsequently been dealing directly with the marina who had offered you a free upgrade to a newer boat at no extra cost due to the practicalities of their cleaning regime and ensuring that they can meet all of the covid secure requirements. Kind regards Abbie
Posted 1 year ago
General experience was very good. Good knowledge of the broads based on questions asked as we are all first time boat users. It was just a shame the boat we reserved went to someone else who’d booked direct with the hirer, but they did reserve another boat which is acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Booking with Amy was so easy and she explained everything very clearly. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great staff on the phone really helpful. Looking forward to spending time on a relaxing canal boat for my 50th thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First time of booking a barge holiday. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Was a pleasure booking it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service regarding the booking procedure
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy and quick to book. People I spoke to were very helpful and nice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent - so far so good!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i like narrowboat
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly helpful staff who know their business to provide value and good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly and extremely helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service told us all we need to know
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
perfect service very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As we have not yet had our holiday, difficult to give a better rating - but everything so far has been good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very good service, most informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would be better to pay deposit online when booking but the personal touch was appreciated when Leslie called to take the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Maybe with people coming from overseas maybe help with setting up transportation and hotels arrangements.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,396 reviews