Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,204 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Very helpful and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"my booking experience has been smooth and personalised with speaking to a person and fast confirmation, I feel I can contact and discuss any queries or questions I my have and be advised by a person who has a good knowledge of experience. thank you. L R."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"As always very helpful staff making it easy to book the right boating holiday for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Booking the holiday was very simple and they were able to answer all my questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"It was a surprisingly easy experience booking our holiday especially when you consider I'm in Australia and it's for a holiday in Scotland. I was surprised by the quick response even with the time difference. Now I can't wait for the holiday!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"easy to book very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Really helpful, informative staff. Have confidence that booked the right holiday. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful and easy step by step process to book your holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Possibly the nicest, friendliest and most helpful service you will have ever used."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very glad we found Waterways Holidays online. This is our first go at a barge holiday, and it was great to be able to talk on the phone to people who obviously know the routes and the boats and what to advise novices to try first. They were interested, friendly and extremely helpful, and, once we had chosen our boat, location and dates, sent lots of very helpful info to help us plan our time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy to use site, with comprehensive selection criteria and range of boats / holiday opportunities available. Simple, quick and and easy to use. Would not hesitate to recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"From the first communication I found them to be efficient and very mannerly. Nothing seemed to much trouble ,everything was explained and I felt confident in booking two boats . If this is anything to go by our help lifay should be great ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Really helpful and clear and friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful, pleasant and efficient. Can't wait for the holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service called when they said they would and were knowledgeable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"First class service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The booking experience was excellent. Filled a reservation form out then a rep phoned me to complete the booking. She was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Explained everything and seemed genuinely interested in my previous experience and plans for this break."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very welcoming and easy to book"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great website the only one I found with loads of filters to enable you to find the right canal boat for you quickly. Also the details of various canal routes was very helpful. Staff very helpful and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff answered all our questions as first time boaters."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,204 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support