Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,379 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 2nd August 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 4th July 2017
Mr Bald
More Photos & Videos
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Mr Lockwood
More Photos & Videos
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 1st January 2019
Mr Rook
More Photos & Videos
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 4th May 2019
Mr Cresswell
More Photos & Videos
Waterways Holidays Ltd 4 star review on 15th September 2019
Rita Hallam
More Photos & Videos
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 30th January 2020
Ms Washington
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very good service, most informative.
Posted 6 months ago
Would be better to pay deposit online when booking but the personal touch was appreciated when Leslie called to take the money.
Posted 6 months ago
Maybe with people coming from overseas maybe help with setting up transportation and hotels arrangements.
Posted 8 months ago
Very easy friendly booking service.
Posted 9 months ago
Does seem pretty expensive as ya only really get 3 days but it’s on my partners bucket list just wish we could get on earlier and leave later in the last day plus when had already booked had to pay extra for the dog
Posted 11 months ago
Great great
Posted 11 months ago
The website feels very old and out of date and it is hard to use. The photos are really small and the slideshow scrolls wildly up and down when I try to click on a particular image. The floorplan image of the boat is a useful feature.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 2 star review on 5th August 2019
Posted 11 months ago
great pr skills
Posted 1 year ago
A simple process to book the boat, with a call back shortly after submitting the request.
Posted 1 year ago
Having checked out other holidays we decided to book with Waterways and it was so easy. I made a reservation booking online and within a hour I had a phone call to finalise my booking, totally hassle free and very competitive prices.
Posted 1 year ago
A very helpful lady answered the phone when I called. She was very well informed and replied to all my enquiries without hesitation. I don't think I have ever spoken to a more helpful representative and I was very impressed when she told me to call if I needed any further advice or information.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful when I called to confirm our booking.
Posted 1 year ago
Heather, the lady that took my booking was excellent
Posted 1 year ago
The only reason it did not get a top rating is it would be nice to be able to book and pay online rather than having to wait for a phone call back.
Posted 1 year ago
Our experience on choosing an narrow boat holiday was nil, but we were lucky that we found the best on first go. The others seemed not so informative with limited choice . The helpfulness and knowledge of the operator came over very well and we are all looking forwards to this holiday with our grandson.
Posted 1 year ago
The staff are polite, knowledgeable, and good humoured.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service; prompt and relevant replies and correspondence.
Posted 1 year ago
Nigel was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Booking couldn't have been easier, thank you !
Posted 1 year ago
very informative website and a great personal touch with a follow up phone call to confirm details
Posted 1 year ago
very good and helpful
Posted 1 year ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,379 reviews