Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,396 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 23rd November 2021
Mrs Crank
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Mr Pirrie
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 30th January 2020
Ms Washington
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Jane Diener
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A very good website - easy to use. A pleasent and helpfull call from the staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thank you for your lovely feedback
Posted 4 years ago
The sales person I spoke to was pleasant, knowledgable and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Kids loved it, boat worked well, staff were very helpful and willing a wonderful long weekend with my family
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for taking the time to leave us your very kind review.
Posted 4 years ago
So far, easy to understand and very helpful..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great choice of holidays and boats available. Easy to use website and prompt callback to confirm details and make payment. Would definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Online booking system was very clear and simple - although I was expecting to be prompted for payment details directly (at the same time). However, I received a prompt phone call the next morning, at which point payment was taken, and i was helpfully given some newbie advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easy enough to book. happy to answer any questions I had and offered a few tips which would help make the holiday easier
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A nice quick way to book our boat for next year I phoned to pay deposit and spoke to a nice man called Nigel who was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Happy to help and give advice
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Booking was very straightforward and the holiday was great. Lovely boat from Kate Boats and a fantastic 4 days floating around Warwickshire.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We got a call shortly after booking and were helped through the final stages of the booking process by a very helpful member of staff. After that we got a good summary email with useful information and video on the holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very clear explanation of all costs and what was or was not included. Booking was easy and straightforward
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Competitive rates & easy to talk to over the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A very easy process on the web site and then over the phone to confirm the details.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The system was simple and easy to use, we were phoned back (within the time stated) and the holiday was booked with ease.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dealt effectively with my booking
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Booking procedure was fine, but £995 is quite a large payment and it would have been nice to receive a payment receipt or payment acknowledgement by email.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After the provisional booking request was made, a very helpful lady rang back to take my booking which was very easy to complete. She had some useful information and was able to answer all my questions about parking, mooring and route options. Although we have booked far in advance to secure the boat that we required, I can honestly say that I am much more confident about our first attempt at this than I was before I booked. Thanks for the help and advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The service was very professional and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Helpful, knowledgeable
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,396 reviews