Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,446 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
4.9
Based on 4,446 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road
Aldershot
GU111BA

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 4 star review on 30th July 2022
Janine Hudson
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 7th July 2022
Mr Moat
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 3 star review on 16th April 2022
Anonymous
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Booking very efficient and straightforward
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very prompt and courteous response. Explained everything thoroughly and professionally, answered all my questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Very knowledgeable and professional. Quick response to enquiries.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
LIving in the US I was worried about trying to book this. They made it very easy. Answered all my questions and even suggested which routes would be nearby and possible transport options. I'm really looking forward to this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Well I hav'nt had the holiday yet, just booked the boat so far.... Anyway, the website was excellent. The boat descriptions, photos, route descriptions and the rest. Excellent. I completely understand what I am paying for. It was very easy to visualise. I had initially tried with an opposition hire company and it was like bleeding a stone for trip infomation. (which I am still waiting for!) So well done guys, you deserve your commision on my booking!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waterways got back to me straight after the Easter break and supplied me with all the information i required.Prompt .professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service. Polite and very informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very easy to deal with, very helpful and full of advice and suggestions. Definitely recommend them and would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the emails back in regard to questions asked and the help from everyone so far. Thank You
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fast replies and excellent service. We have not travelled on the canals before and received good suggestions and help with booking. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleasant helpful lady, Trudie.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Only done the booking so far - I will review in detail once we have been on the trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booking was very easy with a comprehensive verbal explanation of holiday details. Review of the holiday itself will follow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The staff was very helpful with finding a canel boating holiday that worked with our travel schedule
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We had a very smooth experience in researching and booking our cancel holiday. The website works well and is very informative. It would have been good to be rewarded about the damage waiver as that is clearly part of the cost. However, booking was easy and the price is reasonable all things considered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Always very helpful if you need to speak to anyone. Better that trying to contact all the separate hire companies yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
very easy to book. Staff very friendly and realy happy to help with any questions
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We had such a fabulous holiday! Thank you Mark and Tony for all that you did to make the experience so wonderful! I would recommend Waterway Holidays and The Narrow Escape to anyone and everyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and 5 star review. We are delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful canal holiday and look forward to assisting you again in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
Abbie was very helpfull and professional and gave me a lot of confidence in dealing with a hopefully trustworthy company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.9 based on 4,446 reviews