Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,434 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
4.9
Based on 4,434 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road
Aldershot
GU111BA

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th May 2024
Mr Sowden
Waterways Holidays Ltd 4 star review on 30th July 2022
Janine Hudson
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 7th July 2022
Mr Moat
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
No problems. Wywern were exellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Booked my holiday on line and was called to explain details and take payment. I asked a few questions and was given answers by a very informative person. Great experience
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great fun!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your 5 star review Mr Bateson.
Posted 10 months ago
Simple booking process, efficient and friendly response
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your kind review Mrs Williams.
Posted 10 months ago
We live in NZ so booking a trip in English pounds was a bit daunting. However, the team at Waterways answered all our questions from can we store our suitcases as travelling around Europe to access to teatowels, towels and dishcloths. We have now paid half of the cost and look forward to travelling to England and experiencing the English way of life on a canal boat.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Mrs Donaldson. We hope that you really enjoy your visit to the UK and especially your canal boat holiday.
Posted 10 months ago
Mark was very good at explaining most helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very happy with the out come
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr Klaassen, Sorry for the confusion, as per our chat we have asked the boat owner to refund the £70.00 cancellation protection for you. I hope you have a lovely holiday, Abbie
Posted 10 months ago
A company is only as good as it’s products and especially its people. The team at Waterways are fantastic, a huge asset to the company. Special thanks to Trudi for staying with me while I tried to find that certain boat, thank you. To Aaron for taking my card details and running through the hiring process. Finally to Abbi for having the hirer re-run my card when the inevitable happened and my US bank declined the payment. We got there in the end! We’re now looking forward to our trip! Thank you all! Anyone from the US looking to try narrowboating in the UK. Look no further!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Mr Dexter. Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. It is really appreciated and your comments have been passed to each of our team members involved in your booking. Have a great holiday and we look forward to helping all of our friends from the USA find their perfect UK boating holiday 😊
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely lady took my booking and explained everything
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very clear what is included and routes to take
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great advice, patient and helpful. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
................
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy and straightforward booking process. Quick response time. Pleasure to do business with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Polite clear prompt friendly service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The prices are amazing but the site is incredibly hard to use, with small images, broken links, and pop-out windows for boat details that have an impossible to use image slider.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 3 star review on 16th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with our website. We appreciate your feedback. We are continually updating our site and hope in the future to improve our image slideshow of the boats.
Posted 2 years ago
Our booking was handled efficiently and courteously, including a query about charging an electric car whilst we will be away from the marina. All the relevant paperwork arrived as expected within a few hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good but had to ring back to get a booking confirmation sent through
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Erskine Many thanks for your review and please accept our sincere apologies that your emailed booking confirmation was not received. This was resent as soon as we became aware and we wish you a very enjoyable holiday. Nigel
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to follow procedure and very swift reply from company to confirm. Lots of information from knowledgeable staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They were very clear and very helpful. They asked questions to make sure we’d get the most of out of up and coming holiday. Very impressed so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.9 based on 4,434 reviews