Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,384 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Mr Pirrie
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 30th January 2020
Ms Washington
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Jane Diener
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 4th May 2019
Mr Cresswell
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 1st January 2019
Mr Rook
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Mr Lockwood
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 2nd August 2018
Anonymous
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful&patient lady on the phone! Will definitely use again!
Posted 4 days ago
Very helpful
Posted 1 month ago
As this is our first dealing with the company and after a couple of telephone conversations we feel that we are unable to give an objective feedback However, on our initial dealings the personnel have been extremely helpful and courteous. We look forward to further contact in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt and competent service.
Posted 1 month ago
quick and efficient booking and friendly staff on the phone
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient
Posted 9 months ago
The call centre were efficient and informative as one would have wanted. Everything was clearly explained
Posted 10 months ago
Waterways were very professional and answered all my questions fully and phone booking was hassle free and very informative.
Posted 11 months ago
All staff we spoke too very pleasant and very helpful
Posted 11 months ago
General experience was very good. Good knowledge of the broads based on questions asked as we are all first time boat users. It was just a shame the boat we reserved went to someone else who’d booked direct with the hirer, but they did reserve another boat which is acceptable.
Posted 11 months ago
As we have not yet had our holiday, difficult to give a better rating - but everything so far has been good.
Posted 1 year ago
Would be better to pay deposit online when booking but the personal touch was appreciated when Leslie called to take the money.
Posted 1 year ago
A simple process to book the boat, with a call back shortly after submitting the request.
Posted 2 years ago
The only reason it did not get a top rating is it would be nice to be able to book and pay online rather than having to wait for a phone call back.
Posted 2 years ago
We asked a question about parking our Motorhome at their car park before we booked the holiday, rang back very quickly with confirmation that this would be fine
Posted 2 years ago
Goos helpful staff and easy to book.
Posted 2 years ago
Very friendly and helpful. Booking was easy and can’t wait for my holiday in May
Posted 2 years ago
Staff friendly, knowledgeable and polite
Posted 2 years ago
Quick and easy to book.call back to confirm requirements fast and helpful.
Posted 2 years ago
I was very impressed by the service received when booking with Waterways Holidays. The two people I dealt with were very pleasant.
Posted 2 years ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,384 reviews