Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,395 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 23rd November 2021
Mrs Crank
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Mr Pirrie
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 30th January 2020
Ms Washington
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Jane Diener
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful member of staff who was able to accommodate my needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful&patient lady on the phone! Will definitely use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
As this is our first dealing with the company and after a couple of telephone conversations we feel that we are unable to give an objective feedback However, on our initial dealings the personnel have been extremely helpful and courteous. We look forward to further contact in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Prompt and competent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
quick and efficient booking and friendly staff on the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The call centre were efficient and informative as one would have wanted. Everything was clearly explained
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Waterways were very professional and answered all my questions fully and phone booking was hassle free and very informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All staff we spoke too very pleasant and very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
General experience was very good. Good knowledge of the broads based on questions asked as we are all first time boat users. It was just a shame the boat we reserved went to someone else who’d booked direct with the hirer, but they did reserve another boat which is acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As we have not yet had our holiday, difficult to give a better rating - but everything so far has been good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would be better to pay deposit online when booking but the personal touch was appreciated when Leslie called to take the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A simple process to book the boat, with a call back shortly after submitting the request.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The only reason it did not get a top rating is it would be nice to be able to book and pay online rather than having to wait for a phone call back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We asked a question about parking our Motorhome at their car park before we booked the holiday, rang back very quickly with confirmation that this would be fine
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Goos helpful staff and easy to book.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very friendly and helpful. Booking was easy and can’t wait for my holiday in May
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Staff friendly, knowledgeable and polite
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quick and easy to book.call back to confirm requirements fast and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,395 reviews