Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,314 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Mr Rook
"I had almost given up on finding a holiday to meet my exact criteria so it as a very pleasant surprise when the staff at Waterways Holidays took over the search and within a few hours had located exactly what I was looking for, but couldn't find myself. Spent a great Christmas aboard and all thanks to them, great job!"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Mr Lockwood
"Used them now for the third time running and will use again and again, one of the best ones out there, highly recommend. Even our dog loves these holidays!"
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Excellent booking service. So easy to use just pick your boat on the website check the availability and just book. We had a great time"
Posted 7 months ago
"Fantastic service and very helpful"
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Exceptional product knowledge which made the booking process proffessional but easy and the experience excellent."
Posted 4 days ago
"Great easy to understand website. very helpful and knowledgeable staff"
Posted 5 days ago
"Very pleasant member of staff who replied to my email."
Posted 6 days ago
"I found it very easy booking our Norfolk Broads holiday. Very pleasant,helpful and knowledgeable staff."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with the service provided"
Posted 1 week ago
"Clear, simple quick operation"
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely lady who took my booking."
Posted 1 week ago
"I found the website easy to use. Responses were quick and comprehensive. Overall, a very positive experience. I will make a point of using Waterways Holidays when I am next looking to book a boating holiday."
Posted 1 week ago
"Waterways Holidays always provide a helpful and informed service."
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick easy online booking process followed up within minutes by phone call to take booking fee, run through confirmation & important information & give details of boat owner company. One of easiest booking processes ever completed. Thank you. Now looking forward to our holiday."
Posted 1 week ago
"I made the booking over the phone from Australia. I spoke with Nigel, who was very friendly and helpful. He took the time to explain in detail about the boat I was intending to hire and advised on the the local waterways and what to expect. I did not feel rushed in anyway, and overall it was a great conversation and experience. It was an excellent start to our pending holiday."
Posted 1 week ago
"Wonderful, polite and helpful and efficient family run business. Extremely knowledgable about boating holidays. Would highly recommend."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Booked a school visit for pupils in the summer. The lady I spoke to was extremely friendly and helpful and gave me all the information I needed."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very helpful and knowledgeable booking agent (Nigel) -quick and easy booking system (i.e. call them up and pay over the phone!!). 10 minutes tops to sort with no automated/IT blather to deal with or hidden costs. Highly recommended..."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very easy to chose exactly what we needed. The telephone team then call to confirm very promptly and efficiently. Very friendly. Everything is also confirmed by email."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy to book, so much choice!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Incredible service"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service Very friendly & helpful"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,314 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support