Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,247 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Mr Rook
"I had almost given up on finding a holiday to meet my exact criteria so it as a very pleasant surprise when the staff at Waterways Holidays took over the search and within a few hours had located exactly what I was looking for, but couldn't find myself. Spent a great Christmas aboard and all thanks to them, great job!"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Mr Lockwood
"Used them now for the third time running and will use again and again, one of the best ones out there, highly recommend. Even our dog loves these holidays!"
Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Anonymous
"Excellent booking service. So easy to use just pick your boat on the website check the availability and just book. We had a great time"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The booking system very easy and quick and the booking staff have plenty of time and patience to answer all your enquiries let's hope the holiday will be just as smooth many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
"very good service, girls were very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Quick easy booking process can't wait for the holiday now."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"So easy to book, all the info. we needed, well presented. The call to confirm the booking told us we'd chosen the right company, so friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Spoke to Nigel to book our holiday. He was very thorough and most informative. Although I am most used to booking holidays directly on line, the extra information that Nigel was able to give on this specialist type of holiday proved the value of the conversation. Well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The 2 people I spoke to were friendly and nothing too much trouble. Very thorough and not pushy. Definitely The best experience of booking a holiday I have ever had"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very easy Booking over the phone answered all my questions"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent booking service provided by Zoe Kocher."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Booking the holiday was a nice, quick and simple process from completing the online form to the subsequent phone call to confirm the booking. The lady I spoke to, Trudi, was very helpful and ready to provide answers to any questions and provide all necessary advice. Couldn’t fault the booking service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Liked on website - chose boat- completed reservation form was contacted next day and confirmation followed promptly . Very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The web site is easy to navigate and rather than paying on line to book, they ring you back and talk you through everything and then take card details over the phone. Trudi was a pleasure to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Got back to us very quickly and helpful in our booking"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very friendly and confident booking. Took time to answer all our questions and made the booking easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Simple web site helpful staff made it all easy and straightforward."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Always friendly, reliable and helpful ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Abbie dealt with our enquiry efficiently and professionally. We were contacted quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Only just booked Norfolk Broads cruiser for September for two couples. Had a few questions which were answered favourably by helpful Abie."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Helpful quick and easy transaction"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent! It was a breeze reserving our boat and having our questions answered. Thank you very much for the excellent service so far!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very easy to choose the type of boat and location that we wanted. I received a phone call from Waterways the following day to confirm the booking. Friendly and knowledgeable staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,247 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support