Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,204 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Visit Website
"The whole process was hassle free, everything was explained fully and any questions were answered. The person on the phone was polite, patient and friendly. Nothing seemed too much trouble and she made sure I was completely happy with the holiday I was booking while making sure it fitted all our requirements."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent information and helpful service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Response to our enquiry was very quick and friendly. Good information. We were followed up and feel taken good care of as customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"So easy to reserve online & the follow up within an hour on a working day is excellent. All our canal holidays have been booked with this company because the boats are excellent and the staff so pleasant and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"We have used Waterways Holiday before and find the booking system easy to navigate. Once our choices have been made we receive a prompt follow up phone call in which to finalise the details of pur chosen break. All information given is precise and supportive to our needs and requests. Excellent seevice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Our booking was processed through the Online Chat as we are from Australia. We were assisted by Dawn who was extremely helpful and provided answers to all our questions. Before making the final decision, changes were made to the boat and location and Dawn was only to happy to ensure that we had the right holiday for us. Confirmation came through promptly by email. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good company and staff,easy to deal with ,many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very helpful and friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The Waterways Holidays website is comprehensive, with details about the boats and routes. As I still had a few questions, I telephoned to make the booking. All my questions were quickly answered and additional information offered. The booking process was clear and straightforward. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I spoke to a very helpful member of the team, who understood my needs and was able to offer advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very easy to book with everything explained in a friendly way."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"waterways holidays are always easy to deal with, we have booked 4 holidays through them and have found them helpful and great value."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good information available regarding boats and routes. Easy booking via website and return email with provisional booking. Rang next day to confirm details and information sent by return email detailing boat, holiday information and payment. Happy with whole process."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick to get in touch, polite and efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent experience - especially with Trudi being fantastically helpful! Thanks for sorting us a brilliant boat out and especially for your route advice Trudi!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I received a call very shortly after booking online, which was simple to do. The caller was very friendly, explained everything and answered all my questions clearly. If the holiday is as good as the booking experience we are in for a good time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A very good service throughout. We will be back in the Springtime Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick phone call and had all my questions answered Booked up and looking forward to it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,204 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support