Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,317 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Reviews

About Waterways Holidays:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The booking process could not have been better. I am a complete novice at barge holidays so I had many questions about the boats and the routes. Triudi Hawes answered each one with patience and professionalism. She was also very helpful in offering up rental options. If the beginning process is anything to go by, I am confident we will have a wonderful holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Booking on line was easy and l was pleasantly surprised when l saw that l would receive a phone call to confirm and pay for the holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very easy to book quick response on calling back to put booking through. All ready to go 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Booked on line, got a call to confirm booking and run through all information. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
easy and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very simple but effective search engine to narrow down the holiday you want. Good customer service and support following the booking too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I booked on line and quickly received a phone to confirm the booking. The woman I spoke to was extremely helpful and went out of her way to get information I requested about our intended route. We are now looking forward to my holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lesley was very helpful, all questions answered plus pointed out some good pub/restaurants on the broads
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful with lots of information and advice
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A very efficient and fast booking service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
On my first enquiry it was very easy, and very well explained and in very little time. Unfortunately I had to cancel, but one month later able to rebook. I spoke to the same lady and within minutes she had remembered me, got all my details and rebooked. It couldn't have been easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Chap l spoke to was very friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
In short, fast, friendly, informative and a pleasant experience
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Have used waterways holidays before and always been happy with them
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly and helpful agent when booking over phone. Yet to go on the holiday
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very friendly on the phone and full of knowledge
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely lady on the other end of the phone, extremely informative and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Faultless process and polite and efficient staff on the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,317 reviews