Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,455 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
"Website easy to navigate and understandable. Particulary friendly and helpful follow-on call (Trudy) to confirm booking details etc... Highly recommended based on this, my first experience."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Answered all my queries, they seem to have excellent knowledge of the area that we are planning on going. Booking was really easy over the telephone."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very nice lady returned call as promised, was very knowledgeable on the boat, the bridges and what we needed to bring and consider."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Nigel was very helpful"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Staff are very helpful, and offered some great advice on things to see and places to visit. Well done Waterways Holidays"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very easy, with a very friendly person finalising the booking"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A very clear process, from looking at the web site, to making a selection, to sending an enquiry via the web site and the conversation with Heather. Why is not every as straight forward and understanding as this. An excellent start to our holiday."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Helpful and friendly once on the phone. Looking forward to the break."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very polite and responsive booking procedure"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Friendly efficient and very helpful :-)"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Vet good and helpful highly recommend"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I Called waterways to discuss a possible narrow boat break later in the year, the 1st lady I spoke to was very helpful and not at all pushy. She took the time to explain everything to me and nothing was rushed. After talking to my wife we decided to go ahead and book the holiday. Again I called waterways and we had a different lady this time, there were some questions I had forgotten to ask and she took the time to answer them. I then went ahead and booked it. So far it has very pleasant dealing with the two said ladies. I would definitely recommend Waterways. Cheers Nige...."
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic service - Informative, personal and prompt. Will all holiday providers could work like this! Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly, helpful and informative service. Very knowledgable lady called Abi who talked me through my first adventure on a narrow boat. Would definitely recommend this company."
Posted 1 month ago
"Helpful. all questions answered, however silly, professional and put my mind at rest. I would recommend ."
Posted 1 month ago
"Whilst booking a canal boat holiday this summer, I received practical and useful advice. Booking was straight forward and fast. I plan to book future holidays with Waterway Holidays, and would recommend the company to my friends."
Posted 1 month ago
"Really helpful. I required specific conditions and they went out of their way to accommodate me. Excellent service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Booked online, day after they phoned, very quick, were very polite and professional. Great to do business with them."
Posted 1 month ago
"Response time was very good. Staff were very helpful and polite. Maybe the costs could be explained more clearly. One headline price including Vat and insurance/waver, plus fuel deposit. Leave fuel usage as a separate cost. The general experience was good and fun."
Posted 1 month ago
"All very good"
Posted 1 month ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,455 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access