Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,396 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Mr Pirrie
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 30th January 2020
Ms Washington
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Jane Diener
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 4th May 2019
Mr Cresswell
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Booking was easy and done in a well organised way. Looking forward to our holiday now.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to deal with, friendly and helpful service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
so far so good
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My booking experience was easy and expertly dealt with.we are all looking forward to our holiday.D.Stewardson.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The booking process was very clear and made everything easy to understand
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We have booked with Waterways Holidays several times and find the booking process very efficient, with very helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Disappointing. Made an enquiry, got a call to say that we could book, took the details for us to pay the deposit. Said “have a lovely holiday”, so we started making plans for our trip, only to get a call the following day to say that a mistake had been made and the boat wasn’t available after all. We fully understand that these things might happen - but it would have been helpful (& avoided huge disappointment) if checks on availability had been carried out before telling us that our trip was available...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mr Smith, Thank you for providing us feedback on our service. As a long standing valued customer, I am sorry to hear that you experienced an error on our website availbility. We do always strive to show live availability online, and I can only apologize that this was not the case for your holiday request. I really hope you found a suitable alternative for your boating holiday. Kind regards, Abbie
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very quick reply and the booking was easy and the Waterways Holiday lady, Lesley, was very pleasant and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Booking procedures was quick, efficient and informative
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Booked a 3 night break and decided to change to a 7 night. Very helpful and efficient. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The booking staff were extremely helpful and thoughtful, nothing was too much trouble
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We booked provisionally and the next day I received a phone call confirming my booking the lady I dealt with was very knowledgeable and helpful x
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The lady I spoke to was very nice and informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very polite, clearly spoken young lady dealt with me and very helpful giving advice about boat and about the Broads.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service. Fast , friendly and efficient. With some good follow up resources to get us ready for our holiday. Really looking forward to it and it feels like we are in safe hands.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Called and spoke with both Zoe and Heather, who were extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Both had excellent knowledge of the boats and the routes and we now have an extensive list of places and pubs to try in July! Many thanks, Jerry Catmull
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful and informative,very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Quick, helpful and polite….
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great choice of holidays. Informative website.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,396 reviews