Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,384 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very friendly and helpful people, who processed my booking with ease.
Posted 3 months ago
Polite and helpful staff who explained all the details of the booking
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent friendly service
Posted 3 months ago
Shambles. Boat payed for has been changed twice.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Ferris.
I understanding that following your booking with Waterways Holidays, you have subsequently been dealing directly with the marina who had offered you a free upgrade to a newer boat at no extra cost due to the practicalities of their cleaning regime and ensuring that they can meet all of the covid secure requirements.

Kind regards
Abbie
Posted 3 months ago
Great choice and good value
Posted 3 months ago
I phone at 5pm on a day when the phones must have been ringing off the hook following the news about lockdown restrictions being eased. I can't remember who I spoke with but she was as friendly as someone who had just found out that she was a lottery winner when she hadn't even bought a ticket. What a great service:-)
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly knowledgeable and efficient staff
Posted 3 months ago
General experience was very good. Good knowledge of the broads based on questions asked as we are all first time boat users.

It was just a shame the boat we reserved went to someone else who’d booked direct with the hirer, but they did reserve another boat which is acceptable.
Posted 4 months ago
Seemed to be cheaper than booking direct, which is unusual but welcomed. Very quick and easy booking process. Recommended.
Posted 4 months ago
I’ve been very impressed with Waterways Holidays given the challenges faced with both water levels in the Leeds-Liverpool canal and the COVID-19 lockdown situation. Abbey has kept in regular contact and it’s been great to have a reservation held for us and then be able to proceed with our holiday booking when we had clarity and certainty. Thanks again. We have already recommended you to friends and haven’t set sail yet!
Posted 4 months ago
friendly and informative.found info on-line but booked over the phone.very good
Posted 4 months ago
The online booking was very easy and the follow up calls with Abbie were very friendly and efficient.
Posted 4 months ago
Very knowledgeable, polite, nothing to much trouble,highly recommended.
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleasant lady Lesley to deal with on the telephone. Answered all my questions and we are looking forward to our holiday with your company.
Posted 4 months ago
Very efficient services
Posted 4 months ago
Very prompt response to our reservation, had issue with our selection of boat and the dates however all sorted very quickly and we are now booked. Very friendly staff too.
Posted 4 months ago
Prompt reply to booking enquiry and friendly and helpful advice about our holiday. Waterways Holidays have clearly thought about procedures needed in light of covid-19 and adapted as necessary.
Posted 4 months ago
Very friendly and helpful telephone call rather than some complex website to book. Wanted to avoid locks and cruise for two days in beautiful countryside. Boat reserved for 2 days without payment whilst I checked a few things out.
Posted 4 months ago
Amy could not have been more helpful, or more 'on it'. Tell her, 'Very well done!'
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely ladies on the end of the phone. She went through my booking in detail, offered to hold the holiday over the weekend if we needed and answered any questions I had.
Posted 4 months ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,384 reviews