Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,247 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Very easy to choose the type of boat and location that we wanted. I received a phone call from Waterways the following day to confirm the booking. Friendly and knowledgeable staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had almost given up on finding a holiday to meet my exact criteria so it as a very pleasant surprise when the staff at Waterways Holidays took over the search and within a few hours had located exactly what I was looking for, but couldn't find myself. Spent a great Christmas aboard and all thanks to them, great job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback and we are delighted to hear you had such a great Christmas on the boat.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"booked online on Boxing Day when office was closed. Heather telephoned the next day to confirm receipt of booking. She gave very clear details of booking and what happens next. Written confirmation and brochure from Anglo Welsh arrived today 28th December."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service. Although I've yet to hear if bank transfer for deposit has reached you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very prompt service. Excellent guide materials to help launch our journey."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Used them now for the third time running and will use again and again, one of the best ones out there, highly recommend. Even our dog loves these holidays!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review Mr Lockwood. Love the photo too! We look forward to helping you find your next boating holiday.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"After visits to the Waterways website, two friendly and helpful phone calls to the booking team saw us fixed up for our first holiday with the company, to which we look forward with great anticipation.."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very helpful and friendly service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Confirmation nooking thoroughly discussed when paid deposit actually know exactly what to expect. Very comprehensive looking forward to the break in June."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have never booked a canal boat so had no real idea of which was best and where to go. Trudi could not of been more helpful throughout the whole process, she really is pleasure to deal with!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very polite. Very quick in booking request. Very professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very quick with the email and phone call to comfirm hoilday, A very polite gentlemen named Nigel took our details and deposit and explained everything about our booking."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just one phone call job done,(quick & easy)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The booking process was felt with very efficiently and quickly. Confirmation and any paperwork arrived within 24hrs.If the holiday is of the same quality we are in for a treat."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to use, very helpful and friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Booking was easy and very helpful. Advice was sound and seems to fulfill all our requirements."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful telephone operator, having not done this before. I hope that the vacation is as smooth."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Thank you Dawn for making sense of everything! Very helpful and informative booking process. Only boating June 2019, so will review the ride after then! With love from South Africa!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"An extremely considerate and efficient service. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The person I spoke to was very helpful and explained everything i needed to know about the holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,247 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support