Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,455 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
"Very easy to look on line to see what boats are free on the dates you want. Once booked Lesley rung us up to confirm the boat and the dates we want it for. Lesley was so helpful and told us about the boat and took our payment. Will definitely be booking with waterways again, thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"Good service, courteous staff"
Posted 1 month ago
"Dealt with Nigel who was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Explained everything perfectly and made some great recommendations. The whole booking process was very straightforward, and painless."
Posted 1 month ago
"Have not been on a waterways holiday yet.I can only comment on booking process.The girl I spoke to was very pleasant and helpful."
Posted 1 month ago
"very good service lady who completed our booking was lovely, very friendly & informative."
Posted 1 month ago
"Fab experience thank you!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service, went out of way, to provide answers I needed. All seems great so far, looking forward to a great holiday."
Posted 1 month ago
"Booking was quick and easy and the actual boat hire company emailed me the day of booking and paying and sent out an information pack to me the same day."
Posted 1 month ago
"great pr skills"
Posted 1 month ago
"A simple process to book the boat, with a call back shortly after submitting the request."
Posted 1 month ago
"Having checked out other holidays we decided to book with Waterways and it was so easy. I made a reservation booking online and within a hour I had a phone call to finalise my booking, totally hassle free and very competitive prices."
Posted 1 month ago
"A very helpful lady answered the phone when I called. She was very well informed and replied to all my enquiries without hesitation. I don't think I have ever spoken to a more helpful representative and I was very impressed when she told me to call if I needed any further advice or information."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful when I called to confirm our booking."
Posted 1 month ago
"Heather, the lady that took my booking was excellent"
Posted 1 month ago
"The only reason it did not get a top rating is it would be nice to be able to book and pay online rather than having to wait for a phone call back."
Posted 1 month ago
"Our experience on choosing an narrow boat holiday was nil, but we were lucky that we found the best on first go. The others seemed not so informative with limited choice . The helpfulness and knowledge of the operator came over very well and we are all looking forwards to this holiday with our grandson."
Posted 1 month ago
"The staff are polite, knowledgeable, and good humoured."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service; prompt and relevant replies and correspondence."
Posted 1 month ago
"Nigel was very friendly and knowledgeable. Booking couldn't have been easier, thank you !"
Posted 1 month ago
"very informative website and a great personal touch with a follow up phone call to confirm details"
Posted 1 month ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,455 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access