Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,390 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Mr Pirrie
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 30th January 2020
Ms Washington
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Jane Diener
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 4th May 2019
Mr Cresswell
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 1st January 2019
Mr Rook
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Mr Lockwood
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 2nd August 2018
Anonymous
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very efficient services
Posted 5 months ago
Very prompt response to our reservation, had issue with our selection of boat and the dates however all sorted very quickly and we are now booked. Very friendly staff too.
Posted 5 months ago
Prompt reply to booking enquiry and friendly and helpful advice about our holiday. Waterways Holidays have clearly thought about procedures needed in light of covid-19 and adapted as necessary.
Posted 5 months ago
Very friendly and helpful telephone call rather than some complex website to book. Wanted to avoid locks and cruise for two days in beautiful countryside. Boat reserved for 2 days without payment whilst I checked a few things out.
Posted 5 months ago
Amy could not have been more helpful, or more 'on it'. Tell her, 'Very well done!'
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely ladies on the end of the phone. She went through my booking in detail, offered to hold the holiday over the weekend if we needed and answered any questions I had.
Posted 5 months ago
Got a call back on same day as making reservation. Lady was very nice and explained how everything would work. Very good service.
Posted 5 months ago
straightforward and hassle free
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to book, good communications,
Polite and efficient.
Posted 5 months ago
Made to feel welcome and nice informal friendly service
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Very easy to book our holiday very polite friendly staff seemed happy to help and explained everything overall experience was great
Posted 5 months ago
The lady I spoke to, Zoe was very helpful, suggesting a different route altogether, I called about 4times and she still as friendly and helpful each time.
Posted 5 months ago
Was phoned by member of staff who was very helpful and knowledgeable
Posted 5 months ago
It is quite hard booking in these times, but I was assisted by a lovely lady who despite my many questions finally managed to find me what I wanted.
Posted 5 months ago
Super easy to find ideal barge, helpful staff to offer support also.
Posted 5 months ago
We havent had our holiday yet, (only in July 21) but the whole searching, finding the boat we wanted, from where we wanted, was quite easy, although being new to the whole canal boat 'thing' we did each sit with our computers, one looking at the boat and the other looking at the where. we had very specific needs. but once we found that, on the Waterways Holidays Ltd site, the booking was really easy. the boat was reserved, and i was called the next day to confirm all i had booked, and for them to take a small deposit. so looking forward to this trip. Good job on the website. it was very easy to 'navigate' pardon the pun:):)
Posted 5 months ago
Booking with Waterways was really straightforward. Zoe made the process easy and reassuring. We can’t wait for our narrow boat trip later this year!
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful and informed customer service
Posted 5 months ago
Zoe is a star
Posted 5 months ago
Booking with Amy was so easy and she explained everything very clearly. Thanks.
Posted 5 months ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,390 reviews