Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,524 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
"the service and help we had to book our holiday was first class and if this continues when we pick our boat up we will be very happy people hers looking foreward to meeting the staff and our barge holiday"
Posted 1 month ago
"Decided to call rather than wait for a call. Very helpful person and all was sorted promptly with extra info offered. Email confirmation also very prompt. Looking forward to the holiday."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very simple to understand and book via website and telephone."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful"
Posted 1 month ago
"friendly and helpful"
Posted 1 month ago
"They answered all my questions putting my mind at rest over everything, friendly and helpful, will definitely be using waterways again x"
Posted 1 month ago
"The lady i spoke with was very imformative and curtious and a pleasure to book with i wish everybody i have to deal with over the phone was more like her.made my booking very easy."
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic break on a superb narrow boat Truly superb staff at Chirk Marina made it special"
Posted 1 month ago
"Polite, informative, friendly and very helpful. No stress !!!! WILL use again."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great great"
Posted 1 month ago
"The website feels very old and out of date and it is hard to use. The photos are really small and the slideshow scrolls wildly up and down when I try to click on a particular image. The floorplan image of the boat is a useful feature."
Posted 1 month ago
"What a charming and efficient booking service. Trudi was helpful, polite and interested. She clearly knew what she was talking about and the booking was easy to make. Thank you Trudi."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very smooth booking process and friendly staff,."
Posted 1 month ago
"Booked holiday, with in one hour waterways phoned me and confirmed holiday, go on holiday in three weeks time,if the holiday goes as well as booking I’m sure we’re in for a good holiday, Thank you waterways,"
Posted 1 month ago
"This is my first time booking and going on a canal boat holiday so I had a lot of questions. Zoe was extremely patient and helpful during the booking process. I now can’t wait to go!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Polite efficient service with clarity on the process of collecting and enjoying our holiday"
Posted 1 month ago
"Smooth and quick booking with great aftercare customer service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very easy to book. Everything explained. Lady was very friendly and helpful. Hope the holiday goes as well as the booking"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very quick response, friendly and informative. Was nice to speak to somebody instead of electronically."
Posted 1 month ago
"We have not yet been on the trip but the booking process was an extremely easy, amiable and efficient experience. On this basis we are confident that we will have an excellent holiday! Trudi handled our booking and she was extremely pleasant as well as extremely knowledgable about the booking agreement, the boat, the canal and the location and it's amenities. So far, so excellent!"
Posted 1 month ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,524 reviews