Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,396 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Mr Pirrie
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 30th January 2020
Ms Washington
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Jane Diener
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 4th May 2019
Mr Cresswell
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very easy friendly booking service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Does seem pretty expensive as ya only really get 3 days but it’s on my partners bucket list just wish we could get on earlier and leave later in the last day plus when had already booked had to pay extra for the dog
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great great
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The website feels very old and out of date and it is hard to use. The photos are really small and the slideshow scrolls wildly up and down when I try to click on a particular image. The floorplan image of the boat is a useful feature.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 2 star review on 5th August 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
great pr skills
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A simple process to book the boat, with a call back shortly after submitting the request.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Having checked out other holidays we decided to book with Waterways and it was so easy. I made a reservation booking online and within a hour I had a phone call to finalise my booking, totally hassle free and very competitive prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A very helpful lady answered the phone when I called. She was very well informed and replied to all my enquiries without hesitation. I don't think I have ever spoken to a more helpful representative and I was very impressed when she told me to call if I needed any further advice or information.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful when I called to confirm our booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Heather, the lady that took my booking was excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The only reason it did not get a top rating is it would be nice to be able to book and pay online rather than having to wait for a phone call back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our experience on choosing an narrow boat holiday was nil, but we were lucky that we found the best on first go. The others seemed not so informative with limited choice . The helpfulness and knowledge of the operator came over very well and we are all looking forwards to this holiday with our grandson.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The staff are polite, knowledgeable, and good humoured.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service; prompt and relevant replies and correspondence.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nigel was very friendly and knowledgeable. Booking couldn't have been easier, thank you !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very informative website and a great personal touch with a follow up phone call to confirm details
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very good and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful in our planning and very friendly as well
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Website is very easy to use. Service very friendly and efficient. Prices favourable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The booking process could not have been better. I am a complete novice at barge holidays so I had many questions about the boats and the routes. Triudi Hawes answered each one with patience and professionalism. She was also very helpful in offering up rental options. If the beginning process is anything to go by, I am confident we will have a wonderful holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,396 reviews