Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,317 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"The web site is easy to navigate and rather than paying on line to book, they ring you back and talk you through everything and then take card details over the phone. Trudi was a pleasure to deal with."
Posted 2 months ago
"very pleased with the attention and knowledge of the operators, quick, precise service, thank you all"
Posted 2 months ago
"Got back to us very quickly and helpful in our booking"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very friendly and confident booking. Took time to answer all our questions and made the booking easy"
Posted 2 months ago
"Simple web site helpful staff made it all easy and straightforward."
Posted 2 months ago
"Always friendly, reliable and helpful ."
Posted 2 months ago
"Abbie dealt with our enquiry efficiently and professionally. We were contacted quickly."
Posted 2 months ago
"Only just booked Norfolk Broads cruiser for September for two couples. Had a few questions which were answered favourably by helpful Abie."
Posted 2 months ago
"Helpful quick and easy transaction"
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent! It was a breeze reserving our boat and having our questions answered. Thank you very much for the excellent service so far!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very easy to choose the type of boat and location that we wanted. I received a phone call from Waterways the following day to confirm the booking. Friendly and knowledgeable staff."
Posted 2 months ago
"I had almost given up on finding a holiday to meet my exact criteria so it as a very pleasant surprise when the staff at Waterways Holidays took over the search and within a few hours had located exactly what I was looking for, but couldn't find myself. Spent a great Christmas aboard and all thanks to them, great job!"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback and we are delighted to hear you had such a great Christmas on the boat.
Posted 2 months ago
"booked online on Boxing Day when office was closed. Heather telephoned the next day to confirm receipt of booking. She gave very clear details of booking and what happens next. Written confirmation and brochure from Anglo Welsh arrived today 28th December."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service. Although I've yet to hear if bank transfer for deposit has reached you."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very prompt service. Excellent guide materials to help launch our journey."
Posted 3 months ago
"Used them now for the third time running and will use again and again, one of the best ones out there, highly recommend. Even our dog loves these holidays!"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your kind review Mr Lockwood. Love the photo too! We look forward to helping you find your next boating holiday.
Posted 2 months ago
"After visits to the Waterways website, two friendly and helpful phone calls to the booking team saw us fixed up for our first holiday with the company, to which we look forward with great anticipation.."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful and friendly service."
Posted 3 months ago
"Confirmation nooking thoroughly discussed when paid deposit actually know exactly what to expect. Very comprehensive looking forward to the break in June."
Posted 3 months ago
"We have never booked a canal boat so had no real idea of which was best and where to go. Trudi could not of been more helpful throughout the whole process, she really is pleasure to deal with!"
Posted 3 months ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,317 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support