Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,204 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Good holiday shame the water level dropped on our way home ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very pleasant gentleman took my booking. In spite of my having problems with my lap-top the staff at Barnes Brinkcraft were able to sort out my booking - appears nothing too much trouble"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Replied quickly and very pleasant helpful lady on phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Quick and easy booking. Information pack and booking confirmation arrived in 2 days. Phone call next day from very friendly operator Trudi. Not had holiday yet but so far very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Friendly advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very helpful lady on the phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Lesley Richards who answered my telephone call was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and very pleasant to talk to, which made the whole booking experience very easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Customer care was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very helpful and informative friendly. Really great service and lots of advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very easy to book and use the website"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Swift response and pleasant experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent information and detailed answers to my questions, as this is my first canal boat holiday and I had a lot of questions. Very polite and informative, I would certainly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My mum struggles to get on the boat, she is 87 and struggles with arthritis. Your operative Nigel went to great lengths to ensure the boat was the most appropriate, which led to me changing the boat I had chosen. This is the kind of old fashioned service which will bring me back another time."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The web site kept crashing so we booked over the phone, Nigel was most helpful and gave us some very good tips and directions to the boat to avoid the heavy traffic. We ar3 looking forward very much to our holiday"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"very helful"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Talked through our choice and tried to help us make saving"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They talked tome like you’d want your family to talk to you!! Advice and ideas were given with enthusiasm!! Hope my holiday is as good as it was booking it!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Really friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful lady. Very straight forward booking experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Dawn was excellent. Called back next morning after making booking night before. Very friendly, clear, concise service. Felt personal."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We were contacted really quickly and the customer service when I spoke to your representative was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,204 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support