Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,390 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Mr Pirrie
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 30th January 2020
Ms Washington
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Jane Diener
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 4th May 2019
Mr Cresswell
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 1st January 2019
Mr Rook
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Mr Lockwood
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 2nd August 2018
Anonymous
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Having checked out other holidays we decided to book with Waterways and it was so easy. I made a reservation booking online and within a hour I had a phone call to finalise my booking, totally hassle free and very competitive prices.
Posted 1 year ago
A very helpful lady answered the phone when I called. She was very well informed and replied to all my enquiries without hesitation. I don't think I have ever spoken to a more helpful representative and I was very impressed when she told me to call if I needed any further advice or information.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful when I called to confirm our booking.
Posted 1 year ago
Heather, the lady that took my booking was excellent
Posted 1 year ago
The only reason it did not get a top rating is it would be nice to be able to book and pay online rather than having to wait for a phone call back.
Posted 1 year ago
Our experience on choosing an narrow boat holiday was nil, but we were lucky that we found the best on first go. The others seemed not so informative with limited choice . The helpfulness and knowledge of the operator came over very well and we are all looking forwards to this holiday with our grandson.
Posted 1 year ago
The staff are polite, knowledgeable, and good humoured.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service; prompt and relevant replies and correspondence.
Posted 1 year ago
Nigel was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Booking couldn't have been easier, thank you !
Posted 1 year ago
very informative website and a great personal touch with a follow up phone call to confirm details
Posted 1 year ago
very good and helpful
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful in our planning and very friendly as well
Posted 1 year ago
Website is very easy to use. Service very friendly and efficient. Prices favourable
Posted 1 year ago
The booking process could not have been better. I am a complete novice at barge holidays so I had many questions about the boats and the routes. Triudi Hawes answered each one with patience and professionalism. She was also very helpful in offering up rental options. If the beginning process is anything to go by, I am confident we will have a wonderful holiday.
Posted 1 year ago
Booking on line was easy and l was pleasantly surprised when l saw that l would receive a phone call to confirm and pay for the holiday.
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to book quick response on calling back to put booking through. All ready to go 😊
Posted 1 year ago
excellent service
Posted 1 year ago
Booked on line, got a call to confirm booking and run through all information. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Posted 1 year ago
easy and friendly
Posted 1 year ago
Very simple but effective search engine to narrow down the holiday you want. Good customer service and support following the booking too.
Posted 1 year ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,390 reviews