Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,430 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
4.9
Based on 4,430 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road
Aldershot
GU111BA

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 4 star review on 30th July 2022
Janine Hudson
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 7th July 2022
Mr Moat
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 3 star review on 16th April 2022
Anonymous
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Always very helpful if you need to speak to anyone. Better that trying to contact all the separate hire companies yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
very easy to book. Staff very friendly and realy happy to help with any questions
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
We had such a fabulous holiday! Thank you Mark and Tony for all that you did to make the experience so wonderful! I would recommend Waterway Holidays and The Narrow Escape to anyone and everyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and 5 star review. We are delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful canal holiday and look forward to assisting you again in the future!
Posted 3 days ago
Abbie was very helpfull and professional and gave me a lot of confidence in dealing with a hopefully trustworthy company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I booked as the staff were good, and reassured me with the answers to my questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Handy website, friendly personell
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very quick response to my questions. Very friendly, polite and helpful. Have now booked.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very professional and friendly staff which made it easy to book a weekend break. The two staff I spoke to were very knowledgeable and helpful. Looking forward to the experience now.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a lot of silly questions to be honest! And yet, every single one was answered beautifully with the voice of experience and reassurance. Really top class booking experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good experience. The lady who rang me to confirm the booking was excellent. The website however is tedious - could do with better filters and the facility to bookmark. Twice I lost the boat we'd been looking at (and never found it again)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking to improve our website - any useful filters you would like us to add please email web@waterwaysholidays.com. I hope you have a lovely holiday.
Posted 3 months ago
Magical relaxed weekend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful staff went above and beyond
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Mr Claxton. Have a wonderful holiday
Posted 4 months ago
An excellent booking set up; quickly dealt with a booked by very friendly staff. A super holiday followed. I will definitely using Waterways Holidays again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
So pleased that you really enjoyed your holiday 😀. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback Miss Forster
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to book straight forward no problems encountered
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review Mr Hill
Posted 4 months ago
had an online chat with Trudi first of all who answered the questions I needed to ask with regards to the Boat and booking. I then rang and spoke to Trudi and booked the Burslem Boat for myself and other family members. Trudi was very helpful and she knew exactly what we wanted and had the experience to answer any questions we asked as we are novices .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We made a reservation and had a email back to say someone would call ASAP. A Heather did call it was a simple process booking she was very friendly and helpful great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
No problems. Wywern were exellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Booked my holiday on line and was called to explain details and take payment. I asked a few questions and was given answers by a very informative person. Great experience
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great fun!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your 5 star review Mr Bateson.
Posted 7 months ago
Simple booking process, efficient and friendly response
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your kind review Mrs Williams.
Posted 7 months ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.9 based on 4,430 reviews