Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,434 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
4.9
Based on 4,434 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road
Aldershot
GU111BA

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th May 2024
Mr Sowden
Waterways Holidays Ltd 4 star review on 30th July 2022
Janine Hudson
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 7th July 2022
Mr Moat
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was looking for a last minute booking. The Web site was easy to use and select the criteria for the holiday (which canal, dates, number of people etc). I requested the bookung out of hours and got a call the next morning, which worked well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Wonderfully friendly firm to deal with and as a new by, had a good hour of tuition before started off. Could have explained and maybe shown us how to bring boat to a stop and moor as trickier and less intuitive as imagined! Also control when meeting oncoming traffic in single file areas 😱 Clean and well equipped boat.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy to see the availability and types of boating holidays on offer and once we'd decided on a midweek 4 night break on the Norfolk broads at very short notice confirmation was quickly acknowledged and helpful advice provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great customer service, everything explained and friendly person to take all my details.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
uncomplicated
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent response to my email enquiry - prompt, efficient and very polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good and well explained questions about my booking .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I can’t comment on the holiday, but they have my title/gender wrong in this email. I have already rang to have this corrected after booking. A bit offensive to say the least!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Cole Please accept our sincere appologies for the typo in our email booking confirmation. It was human error and certainly not our intention to cause any offense. We wish you a fantastic holiday
Posted 2 weeks ago
Simple to pre-book and fast responce the following day quick checklist and hassle free
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Extremely happy with the service and communication from booking to returning the boat, could not recommend this company enough especially Mark who was so helpful considerate and gave outstanding customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Booking was very easy & agent was very friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very efficient service. It turned out that the boat that I had booked was already rented out but Waterways Holidays already had an alternative ready when they contacted me and were quick to respond and to process my new booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
When booking online, payment isn't immediately taken. However, we did receive a confirmation email. Within minutes, a representative of Waterways telephoned me. He was very polite and very informative. He took the deposit payment over the phone and filled us in with the process, from payment to collecting and dropping back the boat. All is very clear, and we are now looking forward to our boating holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good experience. The lady who rang me to confirm the booking was excellent. The website however is tedious - could do with better filters and the facility to bookmark. Twice I lost the boat we'd been looking at (and never found it again)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking to improve our website - any useful filters you would like us to add please email web@waterwaysholidays.com. I hope you have a lovely holiday.
Posted 6 months ago
Magical relaxed weekend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful staff went above and beyond
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Mr Claxton. Have a wonderful holiday
Posted 7 months ago
An excellent booking set up; quickly dealt with a booked by very friendly staff. A super holiday followed. I will definitely using Waterways Holidays again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
So pleased that you really enjoyed your holiday 😀. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback Miss Forster
Posted 7 months ago
Easy to book straight forward no problems encountered
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review Mr Hill
Posted 7 months ago
had an online chat with Trudi first of all who answered the questions I needed to ask with regards to the Boat and booking. I then rang and spoke to Trudi and booked the Burslem Boat for myself and other family members. Trudi was very helpful and she knew exactly what we wanted and had the experience to answer any questions we asked as we are novices .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We made a reservation and had a email back to say someone would call ASAP. A Heather did call it was a simple process booking she was very friendly and helpful great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.9 based on 4,434 reviews