Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,433 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
4.9
Based on 4,433 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road
Aldershot
GU111BA

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 29th June 2024
Mr Widdowson
Waterways Holidays Ltd 3 star review on 16th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 3 star review on 28th July 2021
Mr Hurst-Frost
Waterways Holidays Ltd 2 star review on 5th August 2019
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 20th June 2018
Mr Campion
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I used the Waterways Holiday site to find a last minute (4 days in the future) canal holiday. I was presented with a good choice and the extensive range of filters made finding the right holiday a simple process. The price was cheaper than that quoted on the canal company’s website. The whole booking process was very efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Easy to use website and efficient staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We have used Latelink for all but one sailing. We love the impromptu convenience of searching all boats in one location.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to book on line and followed up by a telephone call.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy and quick to book
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy booking process with clear instructions
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Clear and efficient. All questions answered. Could not fault at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Only booked so far but the system has been easy even though I live abroad.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Called me back the next morning as stated and was genuinely a nice guy to talk to and ask questions. Explained everything well and had a fun attitude that suited the scenario. Overall a very pleasant and easy booking. Can't point out a single issue
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mark was very helpful on booking over the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
After an initial problem with the steering on the boat we originally ordered, they upgraded us to a better boat. They were very good and friendly throughout, and we would have been under way within 30min. But we decided to stay and have a good look up there.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 29th June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I can’t comment on the holiday, but they have my title/gender wrong in this email. I have already rang to have this corrected after booking. A bit offensive to say the least!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mrs Cole Please accept our sincere appologies for the typo in our email booking confirmation. It was human error and certainly not our intention to cause any offense. We wish you a fantastic holiday
Posted 2 months ago
Good experience. The lady who rang me to confirm the booking was excellent. The website however is tedious - could do with better filters and the facility to bookmark. Twice I lost the boat we'd been looking at (and never found it again)
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking to improve our website - any useful filters you would like us to add please email web@waterwaysholidays.com. I hope you have a lovely holiday.
Posted 8 months ago
Magical relaxed weekend.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very helpful staff went above and beyond
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Mr Claxton. Have a wonderful holiday
Posted 8 months ago
An excellent booking set up; quickly dealt with a booked by very friendly staff. A super holiday followed. I will definitely using Waterways Holidays again
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
So pleased that you really enjoyed your holiday 😀. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback Miss Forster
Posted 8 months ago
Easy to book straight forward no problems encountered
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review Mr Hill
Posted 8 months ago
had an online chat with Trudi first of all who answered the questions I needed to ask with regards to the Boat and booking. I then rang and spoke to Trudi and booked the Burslem Boat for myself and other family members. Trudi was very helpful and she knew exactly what we wanted and had the experience to answer any questions we asked as we are novices .
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We made a reservation and had a email back to say someone would call ASAP. A Heather did call it was a simple process booking she was very friendly and helpful great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
No problems. Wywern were exellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.9 based on 4,433 reviews