Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,495 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
5
Mr Rook
"I had almost given up on finding a holiday to meet my exact criteria so it as a very pleasant surprise when the staff at Waterways Holidays took over the search and within a few hours had located exactly what I was looking for, but couldn't find myself. Spent a great Christmas aboard and all thanks to them, great job!"
Posted 7 months ago
5
Mr Lockwood
"Used them now for the third time running and will use again and again, one of the best ones out there, highly recommend. Even our dog loves these holidays!"
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
"Excellent booking service. So easy to use just pick your boat on the website check the availability and just book. We had a great time"
Posted 1 year ago
"Just booked my holiday for 2020 and the lady could not of been anymore helpful thankyou"
Posted 7 hours ago
Visit Website
"Prompt response to reservation. Friendly helpful service."
Posted 13 hours ago
"The booking process was simple and well executed! MW"
Posted 1 day ago
"Great range of boating holidays, good prices. Service from initial enquiry to booking was very prompt and staff friendly and knowledgeable. Happily recommend."
Posted 2 days ago
"good knowledge of boats lots of information"
Posted 3 days ago
"Efficient, friendly helpful team Thank you"
Posted 4 days ago
"Operator was very helpful and understanding. Would try and answer any question I had. All went very smoothly."
Posted 5 days ago
"booking was easy and quick. No problems"
Posted 6 days ago
"The ladies that dealt with our booking, Leslie and Dawn were very nice and helpful."
Posted 1 week ago
"Really efficient and helpful finding us last minute weekend Broads break"
Posted 1 week ago
"Does seem pretty expensive as ya only really get 3 days but it’s on my partners bucket list just wish we could get on earlier and leave later in the last day plus when had already booked had to pay extra for the dog"
Posted 1 week ago
"the service and help we had to book our holiday was first class and if this continues when we pick our boat up we will be very happy people hers looking foreward to meeting the staff and our barge holiday"
Posted 1 week ago
"Decided to call rather than wait for a call. Very helpful person and all was sorted promptly with extra info offered. Email confirmation also very prompt. Looking forward to the holiday."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very simple to understand and book via website and telephone."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful"
Posted 1 week ago
"friendly and helpful"
Posted 1 week ago
"They answered all my questions putting my mind at rest over everything, friendly and helpful, will definitely be using waterways again x"
Posted 1 week ago
"The lady i spoke with was very imformative and curtious and a pleasure to book with i wish everybody i have to deal with over the phone was more like her.made my booking very easy."
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic break on a superb narrow boat Truly superb staff at Chirk Marina made it special"
Posted 1 week ago
"Polite, informative, friendly and very helpful. No stress !!!! WILL use again."
Posted 1 week ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,495 reviews