Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,032 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Waterways Holidays?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Mrs Ramshaw
Verified Buyer
"Booking was easy and straightforward. Lady on phone was lovely and very helpful. Looking forward to our canal trip in Spring."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 minutes ago
Visit Website
"Fast efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
"Very helpful and informative sales person"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"The Waterways website was easy to navigate, unlike Herbertsons actual website. Then when I spoke to Trudi in your office she was so friendly and helpful and helped what can be a stressful process, trouble free. She is an asset for the company. I look forward to some sunshine to make the holiday perfect but we know this is England and nothing can be taken for granted even in August. Lets's just hope! Ian"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Mr Jordaan
Verified Buyer
"Professional prompt service from Trudi, very helpful, caring and informative, thank you for the 5 star service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Mr Malirsh
Verified Buyer
"Very prompt response to our reservation confirming our booking. Trudi was very friendly and professional. Very happy with Waterways Holidays. Thank you. Susan Malirsh Booking reference 119007"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Staff so helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The lady I spoke to was very clear about what our boat is equipped with."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Website easy to use and prompt call back"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Miss Longstaff
Verified Buyer
"Very friendly and knowledgeable call centre staff, who made the booking process easy to navigate. We can’t wait for our holiday!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mrs Linsell
Verified Buyer
"Really quick, simple and easy to book, plan and confirm exactly what we wanted!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Mrs Fawcett
Verified Buyer
"so far its been great but all i have done is book so far"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Mr Stringfellow
Verified Buyer
"Spoke to Abbie on the phone and found her to be very polite and made a good efficient booking. We received our holiday conformation the very next day so a complete thumbs up from us."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The lady on the phone gave me loads of information on what sort of route I could take in the timespan of the boat rental. she seemed to really care about the customer . only sorry I forgot her name"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"When I rang I was greeted by the friendly voice of Dawn. She discussed options, explained things clearly, and answered my questions efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs Nicholson
Verified Buyer
"It was really easy to book our holiday and then pay our deposit. The waterways staff are very helpful and were able to answer all of my questions we have used them 6 times and there has never been any problems"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Robinson
Verified Buyer
"Ease of booking, and great route advise"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs Golder
Verified Buyer
"You answered our request very promptly and the booking was made very easy. The young lady who dealt with it was very efficient, friendly and helpful. This is very reassuring as it shows how much you value people's custom."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very quick to respond to questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The website was good and the booking was simple. But wy do i have to fill in the same form three times. When booking, when paying and when confirming to the marina?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. Feedback is always appreciated and we will take your comments on-board. We do aim to make the booking process as easy possible. I will also send you a private reply in regards to the booking forms. Thank you, Abbie.
Posted 1 week ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,032 reviews