Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,405 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
4.9
Based on 4,405 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 4 star review on 30th July 2022
Janine Hudson
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 7th July 2022
Mr Moat
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2022
Anonymous
Waterways Holidays Ltd 3 star review on 16th April 2022
Anonymous
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hassle-free, informative, and prompt reply, to booking our canal boat. Looking forward to our travel in 2023. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
We have used Waterways Holidays over the last few years. They are very efficient and give great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great advice, patient and helpful. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
................
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy and straightforward booking process. Quick response time. Pleasure to do business with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Polite clear prompt friendly service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The prices are amazing but the site is incredibly hard to use, with small images, broken links, and pop-out windows for boat details that have an impossible to use image slider.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 3 star review on 16th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with our website. We appreciate your feedback. We are continually updating our site and hope in the future to improve our image slideshow of the boats.
Posted 3 months ago
Our booking was handled efficiently and courteously, including a query about charging an electric car whilst we will be away from the marina. All the relevant paperwork arrived as expected within a few hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good but had to ring back to get a booking confirmation sent through
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mr Erskine Many thanks for your review and please accept our sincere apologies that your emailed booking confirmation was not received. This was resent as soon as we became aware and we wish you a very enjoyable holiday. Nigel
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to follow procedure and very swift reply from company to confirm. Lots of information from knowledgeable staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
They were very clear and very helpful. They asked questions to make sure we’d get the most of out of up and coming holiday. Very impressed so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The booking process was very smooth, but this questionnaire is very premature and doesn't make sense at all. It arrived before the final confirmation of the booking and we haven't had the holiday yet. The confirmation came by email, so questions about delivery and damaged item is irrelevant
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review, I am glad that the booking process went through smoothly for you. We do not send out any questionnaires so I am unsure what document you are referring to? Our email invite is to review our service, and that is sent along with our confirmation email. The boatyard then follows this up with their confirmation emails along with joining instructions. If we can assist at all, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us on 01252 796400 or email us: info@waterwaysholidays.com
Posted 10 months ago
Good service. Quick responses
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant service, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Don't forget to read the small print. Just lost £250 on non refundable deposit.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Murphy We were so sorry to learn that you had to cancel your planned holiday due to a change in the travel plans of your group. Booking deposits are only refundable where a holiday is cancelled due to Government Covid-19 restrictions preventing your holiday from taking place.
Posted 11 months ago
Sorry have not taken my holiday yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Your website has a flaw that must be losing you lots of business, and disappointing a lot of customers. The search page is well presented, but if as someone who hasn't yet decided what kind of break I'm looking for, I might well not put anything in the 'length of holiday' field. There's an option in there for 'All available', but it's at the bottom, and why would I go looking for an option that's basically 'unspecified'? If I don't pick one and click search, the response doesn't say 'You must pick from the list of options', it says 'Sorry.......no availability for your selected dates & location'!!!!! It took me a long time to work this out, others will have given up assuming all boats were booked. Please fix search so that I don't have to choose 'Show all', otherwise many people will miss out on the best holidays of their lives.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 3 star review on 28th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Hurst-Frost, Thank you for providing your feedback of our website. Your thoughts have been passed on. I am glad you were able to find a suitable holiday and I hope you have a great time. Many thanks Abbie
Posted 1 year ago
Your company excellent the boating company we booked with absolutely disgusting boat dirty cutlery fridge disgusting Will never hire a boat from Starline again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful member of staff who was able to accommodate my needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.9 based on 4,405 reviews