Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,395 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Mr Mannin
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Mr Pirrie
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 30th January 2020
Ms Washington
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Jane Diener
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 4th May 2019
Mr Cresswell
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very impressed with knowledge. Very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
I did my initial reservation on a Sunday and the office called Monday and confirmed the booking. The links attached to the booking outlining the COVID-19 process and video outlining the boat procedures was excellent. All in all a very good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Booking process simple and call back was prompt and helpful, clarifying issues immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant service, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Don't forget to read the small print. Just lost £250 on non refundable deposit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Murphy We were so sorry to learn that you had to cancel your planned holiday due to a change in the travel plans of your group. Booking deposits are only refundable where a holiday is cancelled due to Government Covid-19 restrictions preventing your holiday from taking place.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sorry have not taken my holiday yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Your website has a flaw that must be losing you lots of business, and disappointing a lot of customers. The search page is well presented, but if as someone who hasn't yet decided what kind of break I'm looking for, I might well not put anything in the 'length of holiday' field. There's an option in there for 'All available', but it's at the bottom, and why would I go looking for an option that's basically 'unspecified'? If I don't pick one and click search, the response doesn't say 'You must pick from the list of options', it says 'Sorry.......no availability for your selected dates & location'!!!!! It took me a long time to work this out, others will have given up assuming all boats were booked. Please fix search so that I don't have to choose 'Show all', otherwise many people will miss out on the best holidays of their lives.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 3 star review on 28th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr Hurst-Frost, Thank you for providing your feedback of our website. Your thoughts have been passed on. I am glad you were able to find a suitable holiday and I hope you have a great time. Many thanks Abbie
Posted 1 month ago
Your company excellent the boating company we booked with absolutely disgusting boat dirty cutlery fridge disgusting Will never hire a boat from Starline again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful member of staff who was able to accommodate my needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was easy to book. Amy phoned me to give me further details and it was all very professional. can't wait to go on the trip. thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly, helpful, understanding and professional staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service when booking our holiday Lots of information which help us I’m sure
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic holiday, forgetting the whole world and enjoying the locks, bridges, the work and relaxation...great fun and good family holiday!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful&patient lady on the phone! Will definitely use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great, friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A very professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very prompt and friendly service. Explained everything clearly with no pushy salesmanship over extras
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
booking this holiday was so simple and the staff are very friendly and helpful i am looking forward to this holiday i can highly recommend a canal boat holiday you wont be disappointed .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Booking was easy and done in a well organised way. Looking forward to our holiday now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,395 reviews