Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,164 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate Waterways Holidays ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Polite and efficient staff with excellent customer service. I would book again in the future"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Clear prices and quick turnaround so very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Fad, friendly and efficient service :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Waterways don't point out that whilst all boats should be non smoking some might have a problem with the stench of nicotine from previous holiday makers. I had to leave my boat and the whole if my holiday it was that bad."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. As explained at the time, each boat is fitted with No Smoking signs and all customers are requested to refrain from smoking inside every boat. Once you made the team aware of your concerns, the offer was made to fully valet the boat once again but you preferred to take a full refund for your holiday which was offered by the boatyard. We are very sorry that you chose not to continue your holiday as we always try our best to ensure that as family businesses, both the boatyard and ourselves seek to provide the best possible customer care.
Posted 2 days ago
"Nigel was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the canal we were going to travel on. I did not feel rushed about completing our booking. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Nice website, easy boooking!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Friendly service, all holiday information sent back promptly, would definitely book with waterways holiday again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Whilst we have cruised on the Norfolk Broads before, this is our first time on a canal boat. As such we needed a fair bit of guidance in both booking the boat and also knowing what we needed to do, take with us etc. Trudi, the lady that handled our booking was excellent - very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Perfect very helpful and concluded my booking with ease"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Booked over the phone and found them very helpful and friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Friendly, professional and swift to answer enquiries. Very helpful and personable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent experience, knowledgeable and friendly booking agent, a smooth payment and confirmation system. All in all a pleasure to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for your very positive and kind comments Mr Talbot. I think that you may have accidentaly not selected a star rating for our service (hopefully) as your review only shows one 1 out of a possible of 5 stars. Have a great holiday - Nigel
Posted 1 week ago
"Staff very friendly and helpful which made the booking experience a pleasure rather than a chore. Holiday sorted quickly and efficiently"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"It was very easy to make the booking by phone,friendly,helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The website is awful. Doesn't remember your selections so that you can tweak them. Have to start from scratch every time you want to make a slight change. Lady on the phone (Trudy) was lovely though."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate hearing customer's experiences and are continuously striving to improve. I hope you have a lovely holiday.
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful on the telephone. Felt I could trust the company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent booking service. So easy to use just pick your boat on the website check the availability and just book. We had a great time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to book on line, next morning was called to confirm and make payment, the lady I spoke to on the phone was lovely, very helpful, lots of information and had a good sense of humor , really looking forward to our first canal boat holiday"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Prompt, efficient and polite service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very pleasant and very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,164 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This