Waterways Holidays Reviews

3,398 Reviews

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Mr Lerwill
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Booking took only a few minutes.
Posted 1 minute ago
Visit Website
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficient and informative
Posted 3 hours ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to use and polite helpful staff
Posted 18 hours ago
Mr Newlands
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Superb and efficient service even though I called at 5 25 pm on a Saturday!
Posted 20 hours ago
Mrs Williams
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Answered all my questions.
Posted 1 day ago
Mr & Mrs Baxter
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

After looking at many boats on several different websites we decided on Waterways, and went through the booking process with a really helpful guy - Nigel. He was great, explained it all really well. Later when we went through our booking email we realised we'd foolishly selected the wrong boat. Next morning I rang and the lady on the phone was incredibly helpful and sorted everything out for us. Can't thank you enough.
Posted 1 day ago
Mr Shellard
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Really easy booking process. Very helpful and pleasant staff
Looking forward to our holiday
Posted 1 day ago
Mr Pattison
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

friendly, swift and efficient.
Posted 1 day ago
Mr Everson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very friendly lady when booking
Posted 2 days ago
Mr Broatch
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

excellent service.
Posted 2 days ago
Mr Healy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I booked online out oh hours. I was then contacted the next morning confirming everything with follow up confirmation emails soon after. No hassles no fuss easy to book.
Posted 2 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Booking agent called me back then next morning and answered all my questions. She was well informed and friendly.
Posted 2 days ago
Mr Elliott
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They were very patient with me when i got dates mixed up and confused them as well as myself. Their prices dont add on to dealing direct with boatyard and they cover many suppliers. They could improve their website registration and data collection. the search aspect is OK - similar to other sites, but they should have customers register so that their booking details are held online to allow automated form filling.
Posted 3 days ago
Mr Storey
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Making reservation was very straight forward and confirming the booking the following day was equally easy.
Posted 3 days ago
Mr & Mrs Walker
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very polite and helpful lady with booking process.
Posted 3 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Dawn was very helpful & had a good working knowledge of various routes to consider.
Posted 4 days ago
Ms Hatherley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The whole experience was very positive. Seldom have I spoken to someone as helpful, patient, pleasant and knowledgeable as Nigel. I was very impressed by the high level of customer service demonstrated over the phone. Thank you
Posted 4 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Hassle free easy to use website and great customer service from start to finish. I spoke to the agent over the telephone and found the lady to be very friendly, professional & showed excellent knowledge. Many thanks.
Posted 4 days ago
Mr Turner
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to book and fast efficient service.
Lots of options available.
Good info provided.
Posted 4 days ago
Mr Buckerfield
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Adert/info excellent, booking made easy and friendly assistance puts you into holiday mood, thank you
Posted 4 days ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 3,398 reviews