Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,524 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
5
Mr Rook
"I had almost given up on finding a holiday to meet my exact criteria so it as a very pleasant surprise when the staff at Waterways Holidays took over the search and within a few hours had located exactly what I was looking for, but couldn't find myself. Spent a great Christmas aboard and all thanks to them, great job!"
Posted 8 months ago
5
Mr Lockwood
"Used them now for the third time running and will use again and again, one of the best ones out there, highly recommend. Even our dog loves these holidays!"
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
"Excellent booking service. So easy to use just pick your boat on the website check the availability and just book. We had a great time"
Posted 1 year ago
"Our request was dealt with very promptly and efficiently by Lesley"
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
"Straightforward booking experience."
Posted 4 hours ago
"Trudi was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly - and we got a great deal."
Posted 2 days ago
"Booking was easy - staff very helpful and informative"
Posted 3 days ago
"A very comprehensive listing, especially when you apply your own filters for a region etc."
Posted 6 days ago
"Thank you to Zoe and Trudi for doing all they could to make our wish for a narrowboat canal trip. Great customer service."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very quick and easy way to book a holiday."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent information and feedback. Very informative and very prompt response"
Posted 1 week ago
"Contacted me back quickly to confirm booking. Everything was as expected price wise and Heather was very polite and efficient at all times. We have used Waterways holidays on numerous occasions and have had great service."
Posted 1 week ago
"The website is very user friendly and there is alot of information and choice of various types of boat and destinations. I was impressed by the persanal phone call I received to confirm the booking"
Posted 1 week ago
"Friendly and efficient"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The best holiday I've been on ."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very swift service. Pleasant people."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"They made the booking of our boating holiday easy, very friendly thanks to Trudy and Heather especially."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lady I spoke to was VERY helpful and polite. Very happy with the booking experience."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very straightforward transaction, from making online reservation to confirmation of booking email took no more than 10 minutes. Friendly and business like."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Trudi has been sooo helpful! I worked with her through email, and my husband spoke to her several times on the phone. She helped us find the right route and was not put off by our party size changing a few times-- she found us a good deal that worked perfectly. Thank you!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very helpful staff at the booking in stage. A very good start to the forth coming boating holiday"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Only just booked it, but it looks very good. I'll do a full review after the holiday which is June 2020"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Booking smooth, friendly voice at the end of the phone."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,524 reviews