Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 3,917 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Waterways Holidays?

Your Rating
Mr Harlow
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

As a first time boater Waterways friendly informative team provided helpful advice as to what boat and canal would be best. Definitely recommend them.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Mrs OHara
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent booking service - friendly and efficient
Posted 5 days ago
Mr Dennis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Helpful staff
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Mills
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy booking by very friendly and helpful member of team.
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Goddard
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficient friendly service. Thanks.
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Potts
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service and reactiveness was very good and the correspondence has been good

Julian
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs Laver
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Providing a barge that meets my disability needs
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Heaton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very helpful and friendly service quick response after Web booking
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Draper
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A very prompt response to my booking, from Dawn and Trudy - two charming, enthusiastic and knowledgeable people. Followed by equally professional and friendly contact from the boat yard themselves. Why wouldn't you book with this team?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs Thornton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy website and v helpful staff on the phone.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Rogers
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

On the phone the lady helped with everything and very friendly.
Explained everything as I'm a boating virgin.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Elton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very helpful and friendly
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Brown
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Spoke to Lesley after booking on line - she could not have been more helpful - so much useful information.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs McGowan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The whole booking experience was so simply & easy. I was kept updated throughout by the lovely, friendly & helpful staff at Waterways (thank you Trudie)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Harding
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

very helpful staff, Trudi was very helpful and phoned me back when she said she would. If the holiday is as good as the booking experience to date, then we will be booking again through Waterways Holidays
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs Pagett
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Happy to help and give advice
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs Kirkham
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Was treated as an individual rather than an automated system. It was nice to discuss the holiday with someone.
I think it is a great system to discuss the booking before confirming.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Rix
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

On 2 September We used the internet to book a narrowboat holiday for next year. We were called back by Nigel to confirm our booking details who we found to be very friendly and extremely helpful.
For example, as he went through our booking he noticed the boat we had selected wasn't the best option to meet our requirements as we were travelling with another couple and wanted to be able to have 2 double beds. He suggested a larger boat which had everything we wanted and was the same price as our original selection.
If the trip itself is as good as our initial contact with Waterway Holidays we feel confident that we'll have a fantastic time.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Humphrey
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The team were fantastic really bubbly and advised the best places to go in the timeframe.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Hawes
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Another great holiday - very relaxing and the weather was good to us. What more is there to say?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 3,917 reviews