Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 3,872 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Waterways Holidays?

Your Rating
Mrs Beckerleg
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

excellent response from both people i spoke to -could not fault anything- ihope our holiday will match this service
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Mr Drake
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Dealt effectively with my booking
Posted 1 day ago
Mrs Hoare
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The two woman who answered all my queries could not have been more patient, helpful and knowledgeable Its thanks to them that I booked my holiday. Perhaps you could help out with the weather!
Posted 1 day ago
Mr Hart
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to use website, excellent brochure, helpful staff
Posted 1 day ago
Mr Bishop
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Booking procedure was fine, but £995 is quite a large payment and it would have been nice to receive a payment receipt or payment acknowledgement by email.

Posted 1 day ago
Mrs Combe
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The 2 ladies on the end of the phone were so patient and helpful.
I hope the holiday lives up to expectations
Posted 2 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My booking was last minute - just a few days before the start but it all went through quickly and smoothly and the information we received in advance was spot on.
Posted 2 days ago
Mr Penney
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The lady I spoke to was very pleasant to talk to and answered all my questions
Posted 2 days ago
Mr Bell
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

For the second year in the row Waterways has made it so easy to enquire, decide and book a holiday. Easy check boxes let you input your requirements. You have a floor pan and photos of the boat, a map to show you the marinas location and route/destinations from collecting your boat for the period of your holiday. Everything you need to plan your travel in several easy clicks
Posted 3 days ago
Mr Gale
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent everything spot on
Posted 4 days ago
Mr Bacon
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Had a conversation. Lady asked relevant questions and acted accordingly. Very polite and professional
Posted 4 days ago
Mr Dray
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

After the provisional booking request was made, a very helpful lady rang back to take my booking which was very easy to complete. She had some useful information and was able to answer all my questions about parking, mooring and route options. Although we have booked far in advance to secure the boat that we required, I can honestly say that I am much more confident about our first attempt at this than I was before I booked. Thanks for the help and advice.
Posted 5 days ago
Mr Humpage
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Answered any questions without any hesitation, when not sure of the answer they quickly went and found out.
Posted 6 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service was very professional and friendly
Posted 6 days ago
Mr Grugan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy-to-use website booking, quick responses.
Posted 6 days ago
Miss White
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very easy to deal with and helpful
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Extremely pleasant telephone manner of lady taking booking
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Daft
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Prompt and friendly service.
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Heather called so quickly and was so lovely and kind and helpful.
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Goff
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Absolute courtesy and the very best customer service.
Posted 1 week ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 3,872 reviews