Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,346 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Mr Pirrie
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 30th January 2020
Ms Washington
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Jane Diener
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 4th May 2019
Mr Cresswell
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 1st January 2019
Mr Rook
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Mr Lockwood
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 2nd August 2018
Anonymous
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick and easy to book, also very nice telephone manner
Posted 1 hour ago
Easy to use website for booking, polite lady, explained everything clearly to confirm booking. I hope the holiday goes as smoothly as the booking did!
Posted 22 hours ago
No worries about booking with them again. Looking forward to our holiday in June.
Posted 1 day ago
We have booked with Waterways Holidays many times and they have always been brilliant. Trudi in particular has always been extremely helpful and has given great advice on where to stop, good pubs and general information. I would highly recommend.
Posted 1 day ago
Easy booking experience. Quick response.
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to book, 1 phone call for information, then followed up to confirm the boat holiday, conformation sentbthrough the following day
Posted 1 month ago
Booking the holiday was easy with very friendly staff. Look forward to the holiday in September 2021 (this year). Also been told of Covid stops the holiday then we can move the date to later this year or even next year, this gave me the reassurance to book the holiday.
Posted 2 months ago
Very efficient
Posted 7 months ago
The call centre were efficient and informative as one would have wanted. Everything was clearly explained
Posted 8 months ago
Waterways were very professional and answered all my questions fully and phone booking was hassle free and very informative.
Posted 9 months ago
All staff we spoke too very pleasant and very helpful
Posted 9 months ago
Strange in these days of on-line booking to have to wait for a phone call during working hours to pay - even the boatyard has an on-line payments system - not convenient for those who work full-time
Posted 9 months ago
Having missed out on the boat I had taken weeks searching for the staff at Waterways did their very best to find me something similar. Great work guys!
Posted 9 months ago
Shambles. Boat payed for has been changed twice.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Mr Ferris.
I understanding that following your booking with Waterways Holidays, you have subsequently been dealing directly with the marina who had offered you a free upgrade to a newer boat at no extra cost due to the practicalities of their cleaning regime and ensuring that they can meet all of the covid secure requirements.

Kind regards
Abbie
Posted 9 months ago
General experience was very good. Good knowledge of the broads based on questions asked as we are all first time boat users.

It was just a shame the boat we reserved went to someone else who’d booked direct with the hirer, but they did reserve another boat which is acceptable.
Posted 9 months ago
Booking with Amy was so easy and she explained everything very clearly. Thanks.
Posted 10 months ago
Great staff on the phone really helpful. Looking forward to spending time on a relaxing canal boat for my 50th thank you
Posted 10 months ago
First time of booking a barge holiday. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Was a pleasure booking it.
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service regarding the booking procedure
Posted 10 months ago
Very easy and quick to book. People I spoke to were very helpful and nice
Posted 11 months ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,346 reviews