Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,348 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Mr Rook
"I had almost given up on finding a holiday to meet my exact criteria so it as a very pleasant surprise when the staff at Waterways Holidays took over the search and within a few hours had located exactly what I was looking for, but couldn't find myself. Spent a great Christmas aboard and all thanks to them, great job!"
Posted 3 months ago
5
Mr Lockwood
"Used them now for the third time running and will use again and again, one of the best ones out there, highly recommend. Even our dog loves these holidays!"
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
"Excellent booking service. So easy to use just pick your boat on the website check the availability and just book. We had a great time"
Posted 8 months ago
"Very friendly and so helpful"
Posted 5 hours ago
Visit Website
"Easy booking process. Quick response from them with a phone call to complete the booking, within 30 minutes. Very helpful member of staff."
Posted 7 hours ago
"Heather from the start has been so helpful,I couldn’t have picked a more helpful and lovely lady"
Posted 2 days ago
"They were very helpful. Even though they usually manage bookings through the phone, they accepted using emails when I asked. There was a little systems glitch, but they soon solved it. Very good customer service."
Posted 3 days ago
"Dawn was superb... very helpful and very clear. What a boon to be able to book a holiday over the phone speaking to a human, not a machine!"
Posted 5 days ago
"Good selection of boats from all over the country, easy to search and find something nice to hire at the right price. Order process triggers callback which was friendly and informative."
Posted 5 days ago
"Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable service."
Posted 5 days ago
"very well informed about all aspects of the holiday"
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service . Cannot take you enough for all your help to make my weekend a very special one . Yours sincerely Mr Sutton"
Posted 1 week ago
"excellent professional booking company."
Posted 1 week ago
"prompt, polite and a pleasure to deal with."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great booking experience, no problems"
Posted 1 week ago
"This was my first time boating as an adult for many years. I had fond memories of boating on the broads with my parents when I was young and I wanted my Thai wife to experience the thrill. Although the weather was cold it didn't dampen our spirits and we had a wonderful mid-week break. thank you all at Richardsons."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very professional and very helpful with our booking"
Posted 1 week ago
"Just booked an Canal Holiday with these guys probably the easiest holiday I have booked. Looking forward to an equally easy holiday :-)"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very informative and knowledgeable. Prompt response every time."
Posted 1 week ago
"Goos helpful staff and easy to book."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very friendly and helpful. Booking was easy and can’t wait for my holiday in May"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful answering any queries I had."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Haven’t been yet but service from the staff who booked it was first class thank you can’t wait to go now"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,348 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support