Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,390 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 18th June 2020
Mr Pirrie
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 30th January 2020
Ms Washington
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 9th January 2020
Jane Diener
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 4th May 2019
Mr Cresswell
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 1st January 2019
Mr Rook
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Mr Lockwood
Waterways Holidays Ltd 5 star review on 2nd August 2018
Anonymous
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When I rang Waterways Holidays, I spoke to a very nice woman called Heather. She was very helpful and answered my questions about hiring a boat. When I wanted to pay a deposit, she made sure the boat was available and called me back to take my booking. She also gave me some helpful tips about websites concerning the Norfolk Broads. We are now eagerly awaiting for our holiday on the Broads.
Posted 3 days ago
Sorry have not taken my holiday yet
Posted 4 days ago
Your website has a flaw that must be losing you lots of business, and disappointing a lot of customers. The search page is well presented, but if as someone who hasn't yet decided what kind of break I'm looking for, I might well not put anything in the 'length of holiday' field. There's an option in there for 'All available', but it's at the bottom, and why would I go looking for an option that's basically 'unspecified'? If I don't pick one and click search, the response doesn't say 'You must pick from the list of options', it says 'Sorry.......no availability for your selected dates & location'!!!!! It took me a long time to work this out, others will have given up assuming all boats were booked. Please fix search so that I don't have to choose 'Show all', otherwise many people will miss out on the best holidays of their lives.
Waterways Holidays Ltd 3 star review on 28th July 2021
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Mr Hurst-Frost, Thank you for providing your feedback of our website. Your thoughts have been passed on. I am glad you were able to find a suitable holiday and I hope you have a great time. Many thanks Abbie
Posted 5 days ago
Your company excellent the boating company we booked with absolutely disgusting boat dirty cutlery fridge disgusting Will never hire a boat from Starline again
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very helpful member of staff who was able to accommodate my needs.
Posted 1 month ago
It was easy to book. Amy phoned me to give me further details and it was all very professional. can't wait to go on the trip. thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly, helpful, understanding and professional staff
Posted 1 month ago
Great service when booking our holiday Lots of information which help us I’m sure
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic holiday, forgetting the whole world and enjoying the locks, bridges, the work and relaxation...great fun and good family holiday!
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful&patient lady on the phone! Will definitely use again!
Posted 1 month ago
Great, friendly service
Posted 1 month ago
A very professional service
Posted 1 month ago
Very prompt and friendly service. Explained everything clearly with no pushy salesmanship over extras
Posted 1 month ago
booking this holiday was so simple and the staff are very friendly and helpful i am looking forward to this holiday i can highly recommend a canal boat holiday you wont be disappointed .
Posted 1 month ago
Booking was easy and done in a well organised way. Looking forward to our holiday now.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to deal with, friendly and helpful service.
Posted 1 month ago
so far so good
Posted 1 month ago
My booking experience was easy and expertly dealt with.we are all looking forward to our holiday.D.Stewardson.
Posted 1 month ago
The booking process was very clear and made everything easy to understand
Posted 1 month ago
We have booked with Waterways Holidays several times and find the booking process very efficient, with very helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 months ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,390 reviews