Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,391 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Mr Rook
"I had almost given up on finding a holiday to meet my exact criteria so it as a very pleasant surprise when the staff at Waterways Holidays took over the search and within a few hours had located exactly what I was looking for, but couldn't find myself. Spent a great Christmas aboard and all thanks to them, great job!"
Posted 4 months ago
5
Mr Lockwood
"Used them now for the third time running and will use again and again, one of the best ones out there, highly recommend. Even our dog loves these holidays!"
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"Excellent booking service. So easy to use just pick your boat on the website check the availability and just book. We had a great time"
Posted 9 months ago
"The booking process could not have been better. I am a complete novice at barge holidays so I had many questions about the boats and the routes. Triudi Hawes answered each one with patience and professionalism. She was also very helpful in offering up rental options. If the beginning process is anything to go by, I am confident we will have a wonderful holiday."
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Booking on line was easy and l was pleasantly surprised when l saw that l would receive a phone call to confirm and pay for the holiday."
Posted 2 days ago
"Very easy to book quick response on calling back to put booking through. All ready to go 😊"
Posted 3 days ago
"excellent service"
Posted 4 days ago
"Booked on line, got a call to confirm booking and run through all information. Very helpful and friendly staff."
Posted 5 days ago
"easy and friendly"
Posted 5 days ago
"Very simple but effective search engine to narrow down the holiday you want. Good customer service and support following the booking too."
Posted 6 days ago
"I booked on line and quickly received a phone to confirm the booking. The woman I spoke to was extremely helpful and went out of her way to get information I requested about our intended route. We are now looking forward to my holiday."
Posted 1 week ago
"Lesley was very helpful, all questions answered plus pointed out some good pub/restaurants on the broads"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful with lots of information and advice"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful"
Posted 1 week ago
"A very efficient and fast booking service. Thank you."
Posted 1 week ago
"On my first enquiry it was very easy, and very well explained and in very little time. Unfortunately I had to cancel, but one month later able to rebook. I spoke to the same lady and within minutes she had remembered me, got all my details and rebooked. It couldn't have been easier."
Posted 1 week ago
"Chap l spoke to was very friendly and helpful."
Posted 1 week ago
"In short, fast, friendly, informative and a pleasant experience"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Have used waterways holidays before and always been happy with them"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Friendly and helpful agent when booking over phone. Yet to go on the holiday"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very friendly on the phone and full of knowledge"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lovely lady on the other end of the phone, extremely informative and professional"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Faultless process and polite and efficient staff on the phone"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,391 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support