Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,339 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
"Great service and communication , Trudie was very helpful and answered all our questions in a very timely manner, and always kept us informed."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service from a very nice young lady, and I would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very easy friendly booking service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Does seem pretty expensive as ya only really get 3 days but it’s on my partners bucket list just wish we could get on earlier and leave later in the last day plus when had already booked had to pay extra for the dog"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great great"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The website feels very old and out of date and it is hard to use. The photos are really small and the slideshow scrolls wildly up and down when I try to click on a particular image. The floorplan image of the boat is a useful feature."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"great pr skills"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A simple process to book the boat, with a call back shortly after submitting the request."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Having checked out other holidays we decided to book with Waterways and it was so easy. I made a reservation booking online and within a hour I had a phone call to finalise my booking, totally hassle free and very competitive prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A very helpful lady answered the phone when I called. She was very well informed and replied to all my enquiries without hesitation. I don't think I have ever spoken to a more helpful representative and I was very impressed when she told me to call if I needed any further advice or information."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very helpful when I called to confirm our booking."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Heather, the lady that took my booking was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The only reason it did not get a top rating is it would be nice to be able to book and pay online rather than having to wait for a phone call back."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Our experience on choosing an narrow boat holiday was nil, but we were lucky that we found the best on first go. The others seemed not so informative with limited choice . The helpfulness and knowledge of the operator came over very well and we are all looking forwards to this holiday with our grandson."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The staff are polite, knowledgeable, and good humoured."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service; prompt and relevant replies and correspondence."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Nigel was very friendly and knowledgeable. Booking couldn't have been easier, thank you !"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"very informative website and a great personal touch with a follow up phone call to confirm details"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"very good and helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very helpful in our planning and very friendly as well"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,339 reviews