Waterways Holidays Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,428 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays

About Waterways Holidays: Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:
01252 796400

Email:
info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:
47 Station Road

Categories:
Travel
UK Holidays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
5
Mr Rook
"I had almost given up on finding a holiday to meet my exact criteria so it as a very pleasant surprise when the staff at Waterways Holidays took over the search and within a few hours had located exactly what I was looking for, but couldn't find myself. Spent a great Christmas aboard and all thanks to them, great job!"
Posted 5 months ago
5
Mr Lockwood
"Used them now for the third time running and will use again and again, one of the best ones out there, highly recommend. Even our dog loves these holidays!"
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"Excellent booking service. So easy to use just pick your boat on the website check the availability and just book. We had a great time"
Posted 10 months ago
"Helpful and friendly once on the phone. Looking forward to the break."
Posted 10 hours ago
Visit Website
"Very polite and responsive booking procedure"
Posted 1 day ago
"Friendly efficient and very helpful :-)"
Posted 1 day ago
"Vet good and helpful highly recommend"
Posted 1 day ago
"I Called waterways to discuss a possible narrow boat break later in the year, the 1st lady I spoke to was very helpful and not at all pushy. She took the time to explain everything to me and nothing was rushed. After talking to my wife we decided to go ahead and book the holiday. Again I called waterways and we had a different lady this time, there were some questions I had forgotten to ask and she took the time to answer them. I then went ahead and booked it. So far it has very pleasant dealing with the two said ladies. I would definitely recommend Waterways. Cheers Nige...."
Posted 4 days ago
"Fantastic service - Informative, personal and prompt. Will all holiday providers could work like this! Thank you."
Posted 5 days ago
"Friendly, helpful and informative service. Very knowledgable lady called Abi who talked me through my first adventure on a narrow boat. Would definitely recommend this company."
Posted 6 days ago
"Helpful. all questions answered, however silly, professional and put my mind at rest. I would recommend ."
Posted 1 week ago
"Whilst booking a canal boat holiday this summer, I received practical and useful advice. Booking was straight forward and fast. I plan to book future holidays with Waterway Holidays, and would recommend the company to my friends."
Posted 1 week ago
"Really helpful. I required specific conditions and they went out of their way to accommodate me. Excellent service"
Posted 1 week ago
"Booked online, day after they phoned, very quick, were very polite and professional. Great to do business with them."
Posted 1 week ago
"Response time was very good. Staff were very helpful and polite. Maybe the costs could be explained more clearly. One headline price including Vat and insurance/waver, plus fuel deposit. Leave fuel usage as a separate cost. The general experience was good and fun."
Posted 1 week ago
"All very good"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very easy to look on line to see what boats are free on the dates you want. Once booked Lesley rung us up to confirm the boat and the dates we want it for. Lesley was so helpful and told us about the boat and took our payment. Will definitely be booking with waterways again, thank you."
Posted 1 week ago
"Good service, courteous staff"
Posted 1 week ago
"Dealt with Nigel who was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Explained everything perfectly and made some great recommendations. The whole booking process was very straightforward, and painless."
Posted 1 week ago
"Have not been on a waterways holiday yet.I can only comment on booking process.The girl I spoke to was very pleasant and helpful."
Posted 1 week ago
"very good service lady who completed our booking was lovely, very friendly & informative."
Posted 1 week ago
"Fab experience thank you!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service, went out of way, to provide answers I needed. All seems great so far, looking forward to a great holiday."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waterways Holidays is rated 4.87 based on 4,428 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access