Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

4.87 Rating 4,334 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Waterways Holidays Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.99 out of 5
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterways Holidays Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
professional staff who knew what they are talking about.
Helpful Report
Posted 40 minutes ago
Easy to do booking online. Friendly staff member contacted me the following day to confirm booking and to answer questions I had.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We were looking for reasonably priced canal trip as it's our first one. Excellent choice and fantastic booking service. Friendly and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Good on line and excellent on the phone. Helpful and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good web site but even better phone discussion when booking
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
perfect service very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy to book over internet. Staff very friendly and helpful on phone. Looking forward to our holiday with confidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy and efficient so far, but not gone on holiday yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very prompt and friendly service, Heather was very helpful and explained the booking and process brilliantly. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As we have not yet had our holiday, difficult to give a better rating - but everything so far has been good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This is a Xmas present for my wife and first time booking for a canal boat holiday and the whole process has been extremely easy, responsive and informative. Initial contact was made via e-mail on Xmas Eve 2019 and a return e-mail received on 28 Dec 19 followed by a telephone call to confirm the booking. We are really looking forward to our trip and planning another trip, already, later this year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Extremely easy to book. Excellent service and very polite and helpful. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
very good service, most informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Would be better to pay deposit online when booking but the personal touch was appreciated when Leslie called to take the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
the lady who took my call was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Maybe with people coming from overseas maybe help with setting up transportation and hotels arrangements.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy friendly booking service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Does seem pretty expensive as ya only really get 3 days but it’s on my partners bucket list just wish we could get on earlier and leave later in the last day plus when had already booked had to pay extra for the dog
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great great
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The website feels very old and out of date and it is hard to use. The photos are really small and the slideshow scrolls wildly up and down when I try to click on a particular image. The floorplan image of the boat is a useful feature.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Waterways Holidays Ltd is rated 4.87 based on 4,334 reviews